Black Swan AffairBlack Swan Affair by K.L. Kreig
My rating: 4 of 5 stars


 photo newreviewbannerfeather_zpspga5dbag.jpg

{ARC kindly provided in exchange for an honest review.}


 photo rosebuttonsmall_zpsrpi6fijr.jpg

 photo rosebuttonsmall_zpsrpi6fijr.jpg

 photo rosebuttonsmall_zpsrpi6fijr.jpg

Title: Black Swan Affair
Author: K. L. Kreig
Category: Romance
Series or Standalone: Standalone
POV: Dual, First Person
Plot: 4
Characters: 4
Scorching Level: 4
HEA: Not telling

Lies, secrets and passion!
Don’t read this book of you don’t enjoy love triangles. If you love flawed heroes that make wrong choices but love deeply, then read this.
The book is about Maverick, Killian and Kael. Maverick is in love with Killian but her world is turned upside down when he marries her sister. Feeling cheated and betrayed, she tries to cope by leaning on Kael, Killian’s brother and her best friend. Affection leads to marriage and Maverick finds herself tied to Kael, a man that is deeply devoted to her.
Maverick’s life is about trying to fight her feelings of Killian while also attempting to fall in love with his brother. Will she succeed? What lies are between the three of them?

I liked the storyline and I enjoyed the development. I did have a hard time with the back and forth segments but the storyline and characters made up do that. There were times when I wanted to shake Maverick but I liked her decision in the end. It made all the difference to me as a reader.
If you want something unique and full of angst, then read this. I recommend it.

4 Stars

 photo newbanner2_zpsjiptvrlr.jpg

View all my reviews

