Heat WaveHeat Wave by Karina Halle
My rating: 5 of 5 stars


Image and video hosting by TinyPic


Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Title: Heat Wave
Author: Karina Halle
Category: Romance, drama
Series or Standalone: Standalone
POV: Heroine’s POV
Plot: 5+++
Characters: 5+++
HEA: Not telling

OMG. One of my top reads of the year!! Veronica and Logan took me for the ride of my life. Such a beautiful story with vivid characters and captivating storyline!!!
Karina Halle is an amazing writer and this book shows the complexity of her writing.
Veronica meets Logan when she is very young. She is captivated, smitten by his presence. Their encounter is brief but it had the potential to lead into a lot more. That is until Logan became captivated by someone else; Veronica’s sister
Veronica watched from afar as the seemingly perfect couple lived their lives. She watched and she suffered in silence.
Everything changes when her life takes an unexpected turn and her successful sister is no longer in the way. Veronica’s dream of being a famous chef is threatened and so, she grasps the only opportunity to survive. She travels all the way to Hawaii. Her new employer? Her brother in law.
But Logan is different; he is roughened and grumpy and Veronica knows how he made her sister’s life miserable… Our heroine thinks she knows everything there is to know about the sister she has put in a pedestal and she pushes aside her hidden feelings. But is everything as it seems? Read to find out!
Expect passion, secrets, love and thrilling adventures in Hawaii! The book left me with many emotions and I think it is safe to say that Heat Wave is one of my favorite books ever.
I highly recommend it.

5 Stars !!!


Image and video hosting by TinyPic

View all my reviews

