Vicious (Sinners of Saint #1)Vicious by L.J. Shen

My rating: 5 of 5 stars


Image and video hosting by TinyPic


Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Title: Vicious
Author: L.J. Shen
Category: Romance
Series or Standalone: Standalone
POV: Dual, First person
Plot: 5
Characters: 5
HEA: Not telling

I had so much fun reading this book!!!! LJ Shen has created an addictive storyline with characters that will frustrate you to no end. This book is a blend of Bully but also Dangerous Liaisons. I loved every second of it even if I wanted to hurt the hero for being such a do***e!
Emilia always knew she wasn’t Baron Spencer’s equal. That didn’t stop her from having a crush on the man that everyone called Vicious. Baron always had money but he has secrets that he keeps well hidden.
When he sees Emilia for the first time, he hates her for what she might know but he also knows that she is destined to be his. Self destructive, arrogant and cruel, he makes it his mission to be awful, but Emilia LeBlanc won’t be an easy target.
Emilia will fight her attraction, she will stand his constant bullying and she will get away from Todos Santos, the place where all she is known for is for being the daughter of the help.
But what Vicious wants, Vicious gets and what he wants is Emilia and revenge. Will he get what he desperately wants?
I loved, loved the plot! It was refreshing and it kept me hooked! I got mixed emotions when reading this. I loved and hated Vicious but at the same time, and as the story unfolded, I got to know him and I sort of understood him. Still, I prayed for him to grovel! Did he? Hmm…you will have yo read to find out.
I managed to read this before the end of the year, so I can safely declare that it made it to my top reads list! I highly recommend it if you want something exciting, emotional and complex. I have a warning though: If you don’t like cocky, arrogant and slightly mean heroes, then this might not be for you. For me, it was AMAZING.

5 Vicious Stars!!!!


Image and video hosting by TinyPic

View all my reviews

