Search

Lina's Reviews : A Book Blog

Hoarding book boyfriends for life.

Release Blitz for Ripple Effect by Keri Lake

 

 

 

Title: Ripple Effect
Author: Keri Lake
Genre: Dark Erotic Romance
Release Date: July 25, 2017
Blurb
RipleyThey call me RIP.

I’m a killer. A murderer. A psychopath.

In the eyes of the righteous, I’m a monster, born of sin and depravity.

I want to protect her, but I’m not a good man.

I want to love her, but I no longer feel.

She gets under my skin, though, and has awakened something inside of me.

Something I’d kill for.

I’m not her savior—not even close. In fact, I’m worse than the hell she’s
already suffered.

I’m her vengeance. Tit for tat, as they say.

And if she’s not careful, I’ll be her ruin.

Dylan

For months, I’ve watched him.

I’ve fantasized him as my savior, my lover. My ticket out of the hell I’ve
lived in for the last six years.

I never dreamed he’d be my nightmare.

Had I known what he really is, I’d have never gotten in the car that night, but
life is full of cause and effect.

And sometimes the choice on offer isn’t a choice at all.

It’s the result of something already in motion, and we’re merely left to
survive the ripple effect.

 

Purchase Links
AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU
Author Bio

 

Keri Lake
is a dark romance writer who specializes in demon wrangling, vengeance dealing
and wicked twists. Her stories are gritty, with antiheroes that walk the line
of good and bad, and feisty heroines who bring them to their knees.  When not penning books, she enjoys spending
time with her husband, daughters, and their rebellious Labrador (who doesn’t
retrieve a damn thing).  She runs on
strong coffee and alternative music, loves a good red wine, and has a slight
addiction to dark chocolate.
Author Links

Review: Wintersong by S. Jae- Jones

24763621

All her life, nineteen-year-old Liesl has heard tales of the beautiful, mysterious Goblin King. He is the Lord of Mischief, the Ruler Underground, and the muse around which her music is composed. Yet, as Liesl helps shoulder the burden of running her family’s inn, her dreams of composition and childish fancies about the Goblin King must be set aside in favor of more practical concerns.

But when her sister Käthe is taken by the goblins, Liesl journeys to their realm to rescue her sister and return her to the world above. The Goblin King agrees to let Käthe go—for a price. The life of a maiden must be given to the land, in accordance with the old laws. A life for a life, he says. Without sacrifice, nothing good can grow. Without death, there can be no rebirth. In exchange for her sister’s freedom, Liesl offers her hand in marriage to the Goblin King. He accepts.

Down in the Underground, Liesl discovers that the Goblin King still inspires her—musically, physically, emotionally. Yet even as her talent blossoms, Liesl’s life is slowly fading away, the price she paid for becoming the Goblin King’s bride. As the two of them grow closer, they must learn just what it is they are each willing to sacrifice: her life, her music, or the end of the world.

 

OUR REVIEW:

 

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Title: Wintersong
Author: S. Jae-Jones
Category: Dark Fantasy, Romance
Series or Standalone: Part of a duet, Book #1
POV: First Person, Heroine’s POV
Plot: 5+++
Characters: 5+++
Scorching Level: 5+++
HEA: Um…hello. Not telling.

AMAZING. I cannot believe I waited this long to read this book! The ratings had me hesitating but I am glad I followed my gut.
Different, unique and most importantly, with a heroine that wasn’t perfect or whiney. Nope. Elisabeth was a character I felt deeply connected to. Her love for her family, for her music and her bravery to venture Underground to rescue her sister, made her a kick ass heroine for me!
What happens when your sister is lured into the Undeground by the Goblin King? Elisabeth grew up in the Goblin Grove, surrounded by tales about the King of Mischief. When she has to enter his world in order to save her sister, she will realise that everything comes with a sacrifice.
But what if her sister was just the bait?
Bound to be the Goblin King’s bride, Elisabeth must learn to survive and handle the mysterious and enthralling Lord of the Undeground.
But what does he really want? With nothing but her music and her love for her family to guide her, she must find a way to stay alive. She will also find herself; Elisabeth, who had learned to bury her talent and hide behind the shadows of her perfect siblings will find herself at the spotlight. And it is dangerous to have the Goblin King’s attention.
I loved these characters. Such romanticism and wonderful settings.
As I read, I could actually see the curious world of the goblins unfold right in front of me. Changlings, hobgoblins, goblin wine and a male protagonist that is unique and addicting!
Don’t let me start on the twists and turns you won’t see coming! I loved that this book ‘s main character was music and how it drove our characters.
I wasn’t ready for this book to end and when it did, I felt bereft. I cannot wait for the second book! Is it 2018 yet???

Image and video hosting by TinyPic
Image and video hosting by TinyPic

 

Buy Link: https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/1250079217/ref=x_gr_w_bb?ie=UTF8&tag=x_gr_w_bb-20&linkCode=as2&camp=1789&creative=9325&creativeASIN=1250079217&SubscriptionId=1MGPYB6YW3HWK55XCGG2

ENDS HERE AUDIO TOUR

EndsHereAudioBanner_1

 

★ ENDS HERE AUDIOBOOK IS LIVE ★
FROM USA TODAY BESTSELLING AUTHOR M. ROBINSON
NARRATORS: Marnye Young, Conner Goff
PRODUCED BY: Silverton Agency
COVER DESIGN: The Final Wrap
COVER MODEL: Marshall Perrin

SYNOPSIS:
Ashes to ashes.
Dust to dust.
And all that fucking shit.
I had killed.
I had sacrificed.
The innocent and the corrupt. I knew blood and I knew violence.
Never imagining I could know love too.
Mia Ryder was a woman to love. To cherish. To fucking claim. Now, forever, and
every day in between.
If there was anyone I’d go to Hell and back for, it was her.
Even if it meant, going to war with…
My fucking brother.

♪♪ SNEAK PEEK AUDIO CLIP: ♪♪

Hear a snippet for yourself!
ENDS HERE PROLOGUE- https://youtu.be/fNlXHiRmmYA

AVAILABLE AT ALL THESE RETAILERS FOR YOUR LISTENING PLEASURE-

ENDS HERE (BOOK TWO)
AUDIBLE: http://amzn.to/2tCnWfu
AMAZON CD: http://amzn.to/2uOugFC
BARNES AND NOBLE: http://bit.ly/2uzeRZ3
iTUNES: https://itun.es/us/HavMkb
DOWNPOUR: http://bit.ly/2tSGhW9

ROAD TO NOWHERE (BOOK ONE)
AUDIBLE: http://amzn.to/2uzisq9
iTUNES: https://itun.es/us/TGHXib
DOWNPOUR: http://bit.ly/2eGnHyu

EXCERPT FROM THE BOOK
“Tell me you don’t love me. Tell me you don’t wish it were me who held you in their arms. Tell me you don’t want me to kiss you right now, yeah? Touch you, take you to our bed and make sweet fuckin’ love to all night long, until there isn’t an inch of your skin I haven’t kissed, licked, or touched. Tell me you don’t feel me,” he whimpered, placing his hand over my heart, “here.”  “Creed,” I whispered in a voice I didn’t recognize. Trying to reel in my feelings, hide the fact that he still had an effect on me.  After all this time.  “Tell me any of that, and I swear I’ll leave you alone, cuz at the end of the day… All I ever wanted was for you to be happy, and if that’s not wit’ me, then at least I have the memory of the love of my fuckin’ life.” He placed his forehead on mine, bringing his hands up to frame my face again. “Say the words, babe,” he groaned in a tone that made my stomach flutter and my body warm. His mouth so close to mine that I could feel him breathe on me. The smell of cigarettes and mint took over my senses. As if he was testing me, he licked his lips slowly, provoking me. Proving that he was right. I shut my eyes. I had to. The realization was too hard to admit, and I knew he could see it in my gaze.  He knew me. “Creed,” I panted, my breathing mimicking his. “Please…”  “Please what, baby?” he rasped as if he was hanging on by a thread.
Waiting for me to say the magic words that would set us both free.

GET THE EBOOK FREE ON KINDLE UNLIMITED

ENDS HERE (BOOK TWO) FREE ON KU:
AMAZON US: http://amzn.to/2iUuodU
AMAZON UK: http://amzn.to/2od8sgg
AMAZON CA: http://amzn.to/2pCb2N2
AMAZON AU: http://amzn.to/2pCeY0a
PAPERBACK: http://amzn.to/2nUKo2q
AUDIO: http://amzn.to/2tCnWfu

ROAD TO NOWHERE (BOOK ONE) FREE ON KU:
AMAZON US: http://amzn.to/2gIojQF
AMAZON UK: http://amzn.to/2ovVdrT
AMAZON CA: http://amzn.to/2p4cJqn
AMAZON AU: http://amzn.to/2pkmEFj
PAPERBACK: http://amzn.to/2nWIjGj
AUDIO: http://amzn.to/2nBX283

 

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:
USA Today Bestselling Author of Keeping Her Wet, Road to Nowhere, EL Diablo, The Good Ol’ Boys Standalone Series, The VIP Trilogy, Tempting Bad, and Two Sides.

M. Robinson loves to read. She favors anything that has angst, romance, triangles, cheating, love, and of course sex! She has been reading since the Babysitters Club and R.L. Stein.

She was born in New Jersey but was raised in Tampa Fl.
She is married to an amazing man who she loves to pieces. They have two German Shepherd mixes, a Wheaten and a Tabby cat.

CONNECT WITH M. ROBINSON

http://www.authormrobinson.com
http://www.facebook.com/authormrobinson
https://www.instagram.com/authormrobinson/

Snapchat: AuthorMRobinson
Reader Group: http://www.facebook.com/groups/M.RobinsonVIP/
Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/M-Robinson/e/B00H4HJYDQ/ref=dp_byline_cont_ebooks_1
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7233168.M_Robinson
BookBub: https://www.bookbub.com/authors/m-robinson

 

Sale Blitz for Random Acts of Trust by Julia Kent

 

 

 

Title: Random Acts of Trust
Series: Random #2
Author: Julia Kent
Genre: Romantic Comedy
Release Date: December 25, 2013

 

Blurb
Giving up is hard…but giving in is even harder. When did my life become a demented episode from The Mindy Project?

Moving to Boston to begin grad school meant I was supposed to start a new life
— not dig through a past I thought I’d left behind four years ago. But when I
saw the poster for Random Acts of Crazy, all I could think about was the
drummer, Sam Hinton, the boy I’d loved in high school and who disappeared with
my heart.

Who knew I’d become the living version of Magic Mike?

Seeing Amy Smithson at my gig and watching her win a kiss from my bandmate,
Liam, was a gut punch. Four years ago we squared off in a high school debate
that had higher stakes than we ever imagined, and here I was…wanting what I’d
walked away from. Are there too many secrets between us to allow her to trust
me again?

And can I trust myself?

The second book in the Random series after the wildly successful New
York Times
 and USA Todaybestseller Random Acts of
Crazy
Random Acts of Trust is a rockstar romance/romantic
comedy that explores the love between one man, one woman, and ends with one
Happily Ever After (and no cliffhangers or chickens!). Fate took their lives by
storm four years ago and put an unbreachable gulf between Sam and Amy. This
novel asks: Can time really heal all wounds…or are some scars too deep?

 

Purchase Links

 

FREE for a VERY limited time!!

 

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU

B&N / KOBO / iBOOKS

GOOGLE PLAY




 

Also Available
FREE!!
AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU

 

Author Bio
New York Times and USA Today Bestselling Author Julia Kent writes romantic comedy with an edge. From billionaires to BBWs to new adult rock stars, Julia finds a sensual, goofy joy in every contemporary romance she writes. Unlike Shannon from Shopping for a Billionaire, she did not meet her husband after dropping her phone in a men’s room toilet (and he isn’t a billionaire). She lives in New England with her husband and three sons in a household where the toilet seat is never, ever, down.

 

Author Links

Release Blitz for The Gift by Margaret McHeyzer

 

 

 

Title: The Gift
Series: The Butterfly Effect #1
Author: Margaret McHeyzer
Genre: Urban Fantasy
Release Date: July 23, 2017

 

Blurb
 
I have something people want. I have something they cannot take or steal. I have something they’d kill for.
The something I have, isn’t a possession, it’s more.
Much, much more.
It’s a gift.
It’s part of me.
Purchase Links
99c for release day only!!!
AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU
Trailer

 

Coming Soon
Releasing August 20, 2017
AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU
Author Bio
NEW YORK TIMES BEST SELLER OF UGLY AND MISTRUST
**Write something worth reading**I’m Margaret and I’m a self-published author.

Recently I was fortunate in obtaining New York Times best selling status on my YA/NA book – Ugly, and my YA book – Mistrust.My last three books have been YA and I’m completely in love with the genre. I love being able to communicate with people through my words and stories.

My writing genres all differ, but the one thing I keep consistent is my heroines. All my female lead characters are strong, gutsy and not the ‘perfect’ woman. While my books all have romantic elements in them, they aren’t just about the romance. They’re about finding strength, acceptance and making life long connections.

I hope you enjoy my stories as much as I have while writing them.

Author Links

Release Blitz for Privileged by Carrie Aarons

 

 

Title: Privileged
Author: Carrie Aarons
Genre: New Adult Romance

Cover Design: Sarah Hansen, Okay Creations

Release Date: July 23, 2017
Blurb
In a world of wealth and power, the rules of love and war
are nothing as they seem.
Nora Randolph never wanted a life of luxury. But when her
mother falls in love with the heir to the British throne, their small-town
lives are uprooted and every little girl’s fantasy becomes her reality. All too
quickly, she learns the dangers of running in circles with the world’s elite,
especially when she attracts the attention of Winston Academy’s resident golden
boy.
Asher Frederick has known nothing but favor and fortune.
The son of London’s most influential family, his future has been written in
stone since infancy. But a tragic childhood loss redirects his course, and
revenge has been boiling in his blood for years. When innocent and unaware Nora
lands in his path, it’s as if the universe hands him the ammunition to finally
drag his enemy through the mud.
But as his plan for vengeance gets more twisted, so do
his feelings for Nora. And as her immersion into the upper crust dives deeper,
she struggles to keep the secret she’s been guarding for eighteen years.
Heavy lies the crown, and when the ultimate betrayal
blindsides her, will either of them survive the consequences that come crashing
down on their heads?
ADD TO GOODREADS 

Purchase Links

99c for Release Day ONLY!!

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU

Free in Kindle Unlimited
Author Bio

 

Author of romance novels such as Red Card and the Captive Heart Duet, Carrie Aarons writes sexy, swoony and sarcastic characters who won’t get out of her head until she puts them down on a page.
Carrie has wanted to be an author since the first time she opened a book. She loves spinning tales that include dapper men, women with attitude, and the occasional hunky athlete.
When she isn’t in what her husband calls a “writing coma”, Carrie is freeing up her jam-packed DVR, starting her latest DIY project, or planning her next travel adventure. She lives in New Jersey with her husband, who is more than happy to watch sports while his wife plots love stories.
Author Links

Cover Reveal for Daydream by Sapphire Knight

 

 

 

Title: Daydream

An Oath Keepers MC Standalone

Author: Sapphire Knight
Genre: Romantic Suspense

Cover Design: CT Cover Creations

Photograph: Wander Aguiar Photography

Model: Jonny James

Release Date: August 1, 2017

 

Blurb
Daydream, or was it more like a Nightmare?
He was a biker, a Nomad at that.
They’re the worst type of outlaws to fall for.
He called me his daydream and I fell.
I promised I wouldn’t f×ck him, but I lied and then left.
I had to, he didn’t want kids and I was carrying his child.
Now, I have to go back and can’t help but wonder…
will he kill me for keeping his son a secret?

 

Pre-order Links
AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU

 

Author Bio
Sapphire Knight is the International Bestselling Author of Secrets, Exposed, Relinquish, Corrupted, Forsaken Control, Unwanted Sacrifices, Friction, Unexpected Forfeit, Russian Roulette, Princess and 1st Time Love.
The series are called Russkaya Mafiya, Oath Keepers MC, Ground and Pound, and Dirty Down South. Her books all reflect on what she loves to read herself.
Sapphire’s a Texas girl who is crazy about football. She’s always had a knack for writing, whether it is poems or stories.
She originally studied psychology and believes that it’s added to her passion for writing.Sapphire is the proud mom of two boys and has been married for thirteen years. When she’s not busy in her writing cave, she’s playing with her three Doberman Pinschers. She loves to donate to help animals and watch a good action movie.

 

Author Links

Cover Reveal of the Modern Fairytale Series by Katy Regnery

Facebookbanner1revised

New York Times bestselling author Katy Regnery has given her modern fairytale collection a whole new look! They’re so gorgeous…go take a peek!

Amazon US → http://amzn.to/2ufzPMe
iBooks → http://apple.co/2us4TJA
Nook → http://bit.ly/2valxee
Kobo → http://bit.ly/2uvzBkL

Collection1revised

Available now (coming to KU on Aug 1):

~ THE VIXEN AND THE VET (Beauty & the Beast)
~ NEVER LET YOU GO (Hansel & Gretel)
~ GINGER’S HEART (Little Red Riding Hood)
~ DARK SEXY KNIGHT (Camelot)
~ DON’T SPEAK (The Little Mermaid) – Only 99¢ until July 30!

Coming in December 2017:

~ SHEAR HEAVEN (Rapunzel)

Coming in 2018:

~ FRAGMENTS OF ASH (Cinderella)
~ SWAN SONG (The Ugly Duckling)

About the Author:
New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Katy Regnery started her writing career by enrolling in a short story class in January 2012. One year later, she signed her first contract and Katy’s first novel was published in September 2013.
Twenty-five books later, Katy claims authorship of the multi-titled, New York Times and USA Today Blueberry Lane Series, which follows the English, Winslow, Rousseau, Story, and Ambler families of Philadelphia; the six-book, bestselling ~a modern fairytale~ series; and several other standalone novels and novellas.
Katy’s first modern fairytale romance, The Vixen and the Vet, was nominated for a RITA® in 2015 and won the 2015 Kindle Book Award for romance. Katy’s boxed set, The English Brothers Boxed Set, Books #1–4, hit the USA Today bestseller list in 2015, and her Christmas story, Marrying Mr. English, appeared on the list a week later. In May 2016, Katy’s Blueberry Lane collection, The Winslow Brothers Boxed Set, Books #1-4, became a New York Times E-book bestseller.
In 2016, Katy signed a print-only agreement with Spencerhill Press. As a result, her Blueberry Lane paperback books will now be distributed to brick and mortar bookstores all over the United States.
Katy lives in the relative wilds of northern Fairfield County, Connecticut, where her writing room looks out at the woods, and her husband, two young children, two dogs, and one Blue Tonkinese kitten create just enough cheerful chaos to remind her that the very best love stories begin at home.
Author Links:
Website/Newsletter Signup: http://katyregnery.com/
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7211470.Katy_Regnery
Amazon: http://amzn.to/2dqySsy
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/KatyRegnery
Twitter: https://twitter.com/KatyRegnery
Pinterest: http://pinterest.com/katharineregner/

Cover Reveal From Penelope Ward

We are excited to bring you the upcoming standalone from New York Times, USA Today, and #1 Wall Street Journal Bestselling author Penelope Ward.

 DRUNK DIAL will release on AUGUST 21!

 

 

Cover designer: Letitia Hasser, RBA designs
Cover Model: Vadim Ivanov
Cover Photography: Kevin Roldan

 

 

From New York Times bestselling author Penelope Ward, comes a new, sexy standalone novel.

 It seemed like a good idea at the time. Look up Landon Roderick, that boy from childhood whom I’d never been able to forget—even though he so easily forgot about me—and call him.

Then again, anything sounds like a good idea when you’ve had a little too much wine before bed, right? It was supposed to be just a quick, meaningless, prank call. Instead, I went off on him—unloading thirteen years of pent-up emotions.

I didn’t think he’d call me back.

I certainly could never have anticipated the weeks of sexually tense phone conversations that followed as I got to know the man he’d become.

Turned out, Landon had never really forgotten me, either. That special connection we had was still there. I opened up to him, but there were also things about me he didn’t know. And he had his own secrets.

Over the countless hours we talked on the phone, I wondered what would happen if we actually saw each other. One night, I did something impulsive again. Only this time, I went to the airport and booked a ticket to California. We were about to find out if one phone call could bring two lost souls together or if my drunk dial really was all just a big mistake.

A complete STANDALONE.

Add to Goodreads 

 

 

 

 

iBooks Exclusive Preorder | Amazon Paperback Preorder 

Sign up to be alerted when it goes live on Amazon here 

 (No Amazon e-book preorder. Will go live on/around release day.)

 

 

Penelope Ward is a New York Times, USA Today, and #1 Wall Street Journal Bestselling author of thirteen novels. With over a million books sold, her titles have placed on the New York Times Bestseller list sixteen times. She is the proud mother of a beautiful 12-year-old girl with autism (the inspiration for the character Callie in Gemini) and a 10-year-old boy. Penelope, her husband, and kids reside in Rhode Island.

 

Connect with Penelope Ward

Facebook Fan Group | Facebook | Website |Twitter | Instagram

 

 

Other standalones from Penelope Ward:

Mack Daddy:
Amazon: http://amzn.to/2kWzE1S
iTunes: http://apple.co/2iNrIPj
B&N: http://hyperurl.co/aiypfj
Kobo: http://hyperurl.co/r3hv19

Neighbor Dearest:
Amazon: http://amzn.to/2aWvypX
iBooks: http://apple.co/29mC6L8
Nook: http://bit.ly/2akQ2aq
Kobo: http://bit.ly/2axt1SY

Stepbrother Dearest:
Amazon: http://amzn.to/1mFNMeg
iBooks: http://bit.ly/YER0mT
Nook: http://bit.ly/1taMFjG
kobo: http://bit.ly/1fJaaBs

RoomHate:
Amazon: http://amzn.to/294lIeT iBooks: http://apple.co/1PgsvE7
Nook: http://bit.ly/1PLGnSL
kobo: http://bit.ly/1POvSnW

Mister Moneybags: (co-written with Vi Keeland)
Amazon: http://amzn.to/2ny7GhN
iBooks: http://smarturl.it/3y1tuq
Nook: http://smarturl.it/kx7h8m
Kobo: http://smarturl.it/qqf5ho

Playboy Pilot: (co-written with Vi Keeland)
Amazon: http://amzn.to/2dbetFA iBooks: http://apple.co/1Wb06Cf Nook: http://bit.ly/2c9vRdV
Kobo: http://bit.ly/2ctb6dv

Stuck-Up Suit: (co-written with Vi Keeland)
Amazon: http://amzn.to/1S3LnpZ
iBooks: http://apple.co/1Qbwy57
Nook: http://bit.ly/29vrQhV
Kobo: https://store.kobobooks.com/en-us/ebook/stuck-up-suit

Cocky Bastard: (co-written with Vi Keeland)
Amazon: http://amzn.to/1MvHLg2
iBooks: http://apple.co/1PffE2J
Nook: http://bit.ly/1EjxNpY Kobo: http://bit.ly/1UxCSUO
Sins of Sevin:
Amazon: http://amzn.to/1F9tbc3
iBooks: http://apple.co/1K8mzGg
Nook: http://bit.ly/1hTKAKE
kobo: http://bit.ly/1OaGY3D

Jake Undone (Jake #1):
Amazon: http://amzn.to/1dJrHBC
Nook: http://bit.ly/1obAwJ6
iBooks: http://apple.co/1fJayQ8
kobo: http://bit.ly/1SPKl0M

Jake Understood (Jake #2):
Amazon: http://amzn.to/1GFdves
Nook: http://bit.ly/1FwJC0z
iBooks: http://apple.co/1DQQwgC
kobo: http://bit.ly/1LQ7Fvk

My Skylar
Amazon: http://amzn.to/1obOG2F
iBooks: http://bit.ly/SLNOTR
Nook: http://bit.ly/SLO1qi
kobo: http://bit.ly/1kNrtAB

Gemini:
Amazon: http://amzn.to/1vgk1SE
Nook: http://bit.ly/1KfmLHD
iBooks: http://apple.co/1QTaONj
kobo: http://bit.ly/1BGJ2wu

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑