Search

Lina's Reviews : A Book Blog

Hoarding book boyfriends for life.

Where Promises Die by R.C. Stephens

Title: Where Promises Die
Author: R.C. Stephens
Release Date: Feb 20, 2017
Add to TBR

Haunted by a childhood trauma that leaves her orphaned, eleven-year-old Grace finds herself on the doorstep of the Duncans, her new adoptive family, broken and unable to speak. Catapulted from a bustling New York City life, she must find a way to call the rural town of Sade, Iowa her new home. Twins Eisav and Jacob Duncan immediately take a liking to Grace, wanting to erase the dark shadows etched on her perfect features.

As the twins vie for her affection, it becomes clear which one makes her smile.

Grace never has a choice for falling in love.

What starts as a way to coax his adopted sister to speak and smile, blossoms into the kind of love that lasts a lifetime.

In this small town it shouldn’t be a crime to fall in love . . .

Isaac Duncan warns his son to stay away from the forbidden fruit. Eisav never listens.

Now an intricate web of lies and secrets stand in the way of Eisav winning back the only woman he has ever loved.

In a place where yesterday’s promises were broken, Eisav must learn what it truly means to love and cherish . . .

But is he too late?

 
  

As far back as R.C. Stephens can remember she was a sucker for a good romance. Of course there had to be a prince charming even if he ultimately was a dark knight and there had to be a happy ending.

She watched the movie Dirty Dancing way too many times growing up and Jean Claude Van Damme movies too. Go figure!

After years of saying she would write a book one day, she finally put pen to paper and carved out the plot line for what would eventually become the best selling Twisted Series. Now R.C. is just finishing up her seventh book and can’t seem to stop the stories running through her mind. Visit R.C. on her FB page to find out what’s new in her life and what releases she has coming up.

  

Cole by Tijan Release Blitz

COLE_RELEASE_BLITZ.jpg

COLE_LIVE.jpg

He was the leader of the mafia. I was about to fall in love with him, and his name…Cole Mauricio.

Cole by Tijan is NOW LIVE!

Amazon US: http://amzn.to/2leLlzL

Amazon UK: http://amzn.to/2lpfblG

Audible: http://amzn.to/2kZTpJ6

Paperback: http://amzn.to/2lYr2uU

iBooks: http://apple.co/2mxd67F

Nook: http://bit.ly/2msavwx

Kobo: http://bit.ly/2msd9SX

Cole.jpg

Full Blurb

I shouldn’t have remembered him.

He was just a guy who walked through a restaurant. I didn’t know his name. We never made eye contact. There was no connection between us at all.

But I could feel him.

The tingle down my spine. The d in his presence. The snap of tension in the air around him. That was the first time I saw him, and I was captivated.

The second time was different.

He was in the mysterious back elevator of my apartment building. Our eyes met for a fleeting second before the doors closed, and I was staggered. My breath was robbed. My senses on high alert. My body hummed.

That was just the beginning.

He was the leader of the mafia. I was about to fall in love with him, and his name…

Cole Mauricio

cole teaser 3.jpg

Author Information

tijan bio.jpeg

I didn’t begin writing until after undergraduate college. There’d been storylines and characters in my head all my life, but it came to a boiling point one day and I HAD to get them out of me. So the computer was booted up and I FINALLY felt it click. Writing is what I needed to do. After that, I had to teach myself how to write. I can’t blame my teachers for not teaching me all those years in school. It was my fault. I was one of the students that was wishing I was anywhere but at school! So after that day, it took me lots of work until I was able to put together something that resembled a novel. I’m hoping I got it right since someone must be reading this profile! And I hope you keep enjoying my future stories.

Stalk Her: Facebook | Twitter | Website | Goodreads

 

 

Release Blitz for Something in the Way by Jessica Hawkins

 

 

 

Title: Something in the Way
Author: Jessica Hawkins
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release Date: February 27, 2017

 

Blurb

It was a hot summer day when I met him on the construction site next to my parents’ house. Under the sweat and dirt, Manning Sutter was as handsome as the sun was bright. He was older, darker, experienced. I wore a smiley-face t-shirt and had never even been kissed. Yet we saw something in each other that would link us in ways that couldn’t be broken…no matter how hard we tried.I loved Manning before I knew the meaning of the word. I was too young, he said. I would wait. Through all the carefully-chosen words hiding what we knew to be true, through his struggle to keep me innocent, and through infinitely-starry nights—I would wait. But I’d learn that life isn’t always fair. That no matter how much you achieve, none of it matters if you suffer the heartbreak that comes with falling for someone you can never have. Because even though I saw Manning first, that didn’t matter. My older sister saw him next.

 

 

Purchase Links

 

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU

OUR REVIEW:

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Title: Something In The Way
Author: Jessica Hawkins
Category: Romance
Series or Standalone: Series, Book #1
POV: Dual
Plot: 5
Characters: 5
Scorching Level: 5
HEA: Not telling

I have no words. Top favorite. This book was so well written that I read it in a day. Amazing characters, great character development and complex storyline!!!
This book broke me! I fell for the hero and felt for our young, innocent heroine.
1993. Lake is a sweet sixteen year old girl that studies hard and follows her father’s wishes. She is an excellent student and already planning for college. Unspoiled by the modern technology(no internet, no cell phones), she looks up at her sister who is anything that she isn’t. Tiffany is rebelious, gorgeous and certainly not following their father’s footsteps. She has no idea what she wants to do with her life and so she lives it through boys, clothes and make-up.
A hot summer day changes everything. The construction site by their house will be the cause of heartbreak and passion.
Manning is a hardworking young man and he is certainly not looking for trouble when he befriends Lake. Her innocence and youth draws him to her and reminds him of things that are painful. He knows it seems wrong for them to be friends given their age difference but still…
Lake sees in Manning everything she wants to be. For the first time her heart beats faster, for the first time she is aware of her own body and how it reacts to a man. But then, Tiffany comes in and even if Lake saw him first, he can never be hers.
I am completely mesmerized by this book. It ‘s been a day since I finished it and I am still thinking about it. Amazing storyline that will pull at your heartstrings, fully developed, multidimensional characters and a forbidden love story.
Amazing characterization and fully engaging developments made this book a true masterpiece in my book.
A slow burn romance that isn’t rushed. We get to see the characters grow, we see them make mistakes, we get to love them because there is nothing fake about them.
I will admit Tiffany frustrated me to no end, but I saw glimpses of her character that I liked. I detested how she treated Lake but at the same time it was interesting to see the dynamic of their relationship. Lake sees the good in people while Tiffany is able to use others.
Manning was an utterly lovable hero and my new book boyfriend. He was such a responsible character, with a big heart. He was lost and confused when it came to Lake but you could see the depth of his care for the much younger girl. His devotion was astounding!
The book ends in a way that will frustrate you! I cannot wait for May! Do not miss this amazing book. I will be certainly adding it to my special paperback collection!

Image and video hosting by TinyPic
Image and video hosting by TinyPic

 

 

Author Bio

Jessica Hawkins grew up between the purple mountains and under the endless sun of Palm Springs, California. She studied international business at Arizona State University and has also lived in Costa Rica and New York City. To her, the most intriguing fiction is forbidden, and that’s what you’ll find in her stories. Currently, she resides wherever her head lands, which is often the unexpected (but warm) keyboard of her trusty MacBook.

Author Links

DON’T MISS OUT ON ANYTHING JESSICA HAWKINS!

Sign up for her Mailing List!
 

Don’t Speak by Katy Regnery

Sea shells on sand. Summer beach background. Top view

Don’t Speak by Katy Regnery is now LIVE and FREE with #KindleUnlimited!

“Swoon. Sigh. Beautiful, gorgeous love story. You renew my faith in true love, Katy Regnery. And a brilliant take off on the little mermaid. People are going to love this one.” –Mia Sheridan, New York Times bestselling author of Archer’s Voice

Pictue frame on shells and sand background. Copy space.

BUY NOW

Amazon US: http://amzn.to/2jI2LaL
Amazon Universal: myBook.to/DontSpeakKatyRegnery

Don'tSpeakNYTimesSmallerWebUse 2.jpg

Blurb:

From New York Times bestselling author Katy Regnery comes a new twist on a beloved fairytale.

In this modern retelling of The Little Mermaid, a fisherman’s daughter from an Outer Banks island untouched by time, meets the son of the North Carolina governor at a fancy party where she is working.
Laire, who wants more from life than her little island can offer, is swept away by wealthy, sophisticated Erik, who is, in turn, entranced by her naiveté and charm. The two spend a whirlwind summer together that ends on the knife-point of heartbreak and forces them to go their separate ways.
Years later, when fate finds them together once again, they will discover the terrifying depth of the secrets they kept from each other, and learn that shattered hearts can only be healed by a love that willfully refuses to die.
All novels Katy Regnery’s ~a modern fairytale~ collection are written as fundraisers. 10% of the e-book sales for in March and April 2017 will be donated.

andnow

Watch the trailer here: https://youtu.be/G-dQC9j_Zas

swoonteaser

Don’t Speak is part of the ~a modern fairytale~ collection, which includes six standalone, completely unrelated novels inspired by beloved fairy tales:

februaryfairytalesteaser5

The Vixen and the Vet (Beauty & the Beast) – available now
Never Let You Go (Hansel & Gretel) – available now
Ginger’s Heart (Little Red Riding Hood) – available now
Dark Sexy Knight (Camelot) – available now
Don’t Speak (The Little Mermaid) – new release!
Swan Song (The Ugly Duckling) – available late-2017

About the Author:

New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Katy Regnery started her writing career by enrolling in a short story class in January 2012. One year later, she signed her first contract and Katy’s first novel was published in September 2013.
Twenty-five books later, Katy claims authorship of the multi-titled, New York Times and USA Today Blueberry Lane Series, which follows the English, Winslow, Rousseau, Story, and Ambler families of Philadelphia; the six-book, bestselling ~a modern fairytale~ series; and several other standalone novels and novellas.
Katy’s first modern fairytale romance, The Vixen and the Vet, was nominated for a RITA® in 2015 and won the 2015 Kindle Book Award for romance. Katy’s boxed set, The English Brothers Boxed Set, Books #1–4, hit the USA Today bestseller list in 2015, and her Christmas story, Marrying Mr. English, appeared on the list a week later. In May 2016, Katy’s Blueberry Lane collection, The Winslow Brothers Boxed Set, Books #1-4, became a New York Times E-book bestseller.
In 2016, Katy signed a print-only agreement with Spencerhill Press. As a result, her Blueberry Lane paperback books will now be distributed to brick and mortar bookstores all over the United States.
Katy lives in the relative wilds of northern Fairfield County, Connecticut, where her writing room looks out at the woods, and her husband, two young children, two dogs, and one Blue Tonkinese kitten create just enough cheerful chaos to remind her that the very best love stories begin at home.

dontyousee

Author Links:

Website/Newsletter Signup: http://katyregnery.com/
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7211470.Katy_Regnery
Amazon: http://amzn.to/2dqySsy
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/KatyRegnery
Twitter: https://twitter.com/KatyRegnery
Pinterest: http://pinterest.com/katharineregner/

Release Blitz for DIRTY FILTHY RICH BOYS

sbpr-dfrb-rb

New York Times bestselling author, Laurelin Paige introduces an all new Dirty Filthy Rich World, with Dirty Filthy Rich Boys, a FREE prequel novella now LIVE!

Dirty Filthy Rich Boys: A Dirty Filthy Rich Novella

by Laurelin Paige
Publication Date: February 27th, 2017
Genre: Contemporary Romance

dirty-filthy-rich-boys-final

When I met Donovan Kincaid, I knew he was rich. I didn’t know he was filthy. Truth be told, I was only trying to get his best friend to notice me.

I knew poor scholarship girls like me didn’t stand a chance against guys like Weston King and Donovan Kincaid, but I was in love with his world, their world, of parties and sex and power. I knew what I wanted—I knew who I wanted—until one night, their world tried to bite me back and Donovan saved me. He saved me, and then Weston finally noticed me, and I finally learned what it was to be in their world.

Because when dirty, filthy, rich boys play, they play for keeps.

SBPR-LP-DFRB-FREE.png

Read Dirty Filthy Rich Boys FREE today!

Amazon: http://amzn.to/2lL9GAW

Amazon UK: https://goo.gl/PzcUau

iBooks: https://goo.gl/szlz58

Nook: https://goo.gl/uUNOOO

OUR REVIEW:

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Title: Dirty Filthy Rich Boys
Author: Laurelin Paige
Category: Romance
Series or Standalone: Series’ Prequel
POV: Heroine’s PoV, First Person
Plot: 5+++
Characters: 5+++
Scorching Level: 5
+++
HEA: Not telling

This novella was EVERYTHING!!! I adore Laurelin Paige and this book has me so excited for the first book in the series!
In this installment we meet Sabrina who is studying at Harvard. Hardworking and on a scholarship, she is an excellent student with a bright future.

One night at a party changes everything. She craves one man but another one steps up to save her when she needs saving.
Donovan Kincaid is older, imposing and Sabrina’s teacher. Still, he is not your usual teacher’s assistant. There is a coldness, a sharpness about him that draws Sabrina in.
When he offers to help her get the man she wants, she will find herself at a dilemma. When she falls into his trap, it will be too late.
Intrigued? I certainly am! I cannot wait to see where the author will take these characters next! Very promising premise and captivating characters. I am sure that Donovan will be a hero I will love to hate… Or maybe not? Read it!
Is it March yet?

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

sbpr-lp-dfr-ad2va

Pre-order Dirty Filthy Rich Men now:

Amazon: http://amzn.to/2lpoQIT

Amazon UK: https://goo.gl/8srGAR

iBooks: https://goo.gl/t4gkrJ

Nook:https://goo.gl/eMVqP5

Kobo: https://goo.gl/fhALyt

About the Author:

USA Today and New York Times Bestselling Author Laurelin Paige is a sucker for a good romance and gets giddy anytime there’s kissing, much to the embarrassment of her three daughters. Her husband doesn’t seem to complain, however. When she isn’t reading or writing sexy stories, she’s probably singing, watching Game of Thrones or The Walking Dead, or dreaming of Michael Fassbender. She’s also a proud member of Mensa International though she doesn’t do anything with the organization except use it as material for her bio. She is represented by Rebecca Friedman.

headshothighres

Connect with the Author:

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LaurelinPaige/

Amazon: http://amzn.to/2knJOrx

Twitter: @LaurelinPaige

Facebook Fan Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/HudsonPierce/

Never miss an update! Subscribe to Laurelin’s mailing list:

https://goo.gl/tSdXb8

 www.laurelinpaige.com

Release Blitz for Love’s Wicked Ways by LB Russell & Cheri Marie

 

 

Title: Love’s Wicked Ways
Author: LB Russell & Cheri Marie
Genre: Romantic Suspense
Cover Design: Melissa Gill, MGBookCovers 
Cover Photography: Shauna Kruse
Cover Model: BT Urruela 
Release Date: February 27, 2017

 

Blurb

We’ve been best friends for a long time. Always my protector, it only made sense that we’d end up partners at the Oceanside Police Department. Now, with a killer on the loose, possibly targeting me, emotions are high and feelings are surfacing that I’ve never felt before.Since the day I met her, quivering and scared under the jungle gym, I knew she would be a substantial part of my life. The years passed and I felt myself falling. With Skye seemingly the target of some sick fucks obsession, I will do whatever it takes to keep her safe. But first, she needs to know how I really feel about her.

A killer is on the loose, Skye and my sisters’ lives are on the line.

Friendship. Love. A Secret Obsession. Murder.

If it came down to choosing between the people you love, could you make the choice?

Purchase Links

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU

 

 

Excerpt

 

“Don’t play stupid Skye! Us, I want to talk about us.”“Fucking Christ Colin, there is no us! What do I have to do to get it through to you?”

“Say you don’t love me.”

“What? Don’t be fucking ridiculous.”

“Say it Skye. If there’s really no us, tell me right now that you don’t love me. That you don’t feel the same fucking way about me that I feel about you.”

I take a step towards her.

“I’m not going to say that because it isn’t true. I do love you. But like a friend.”

“Just a friend?” I ask as I take another step closer to her, forcing her to take another step backwards, her back against the wall.

Our close proximity is getting to her, I can see it in her breathing and her body language. Leaning in, I brush my lips against hers.

 

Cheri Marie
Author of Hearts Aligned (Self-published 2016), a military romance, Cheri Marie lives for a good read with an alpha hero and strong, stubborn heroine. After many years of starting books and never finishing, she took to Word in April 2015 determined to write and finish her first novel. Nights that turned into mornings and a whole lot of unruly characters she finished Hearts Aligned. Currently, she is in the works of publishing her second and third novels set to release the beginning of 2017 while writing three others set to release in the Spring, Summer and Fall later in the year. Residing in sunny Southwest Florida, she lives with family, five dogs, a cat, a tank full of fish, and a bearded dragon named Toad.
TWITTER

GOODREADS

WEBSITE
LB Russell

LB Russell lives in a small-ish town in northwest Georgia. After years spent in retail hell she took some time off to take care of her family. She still resides in that same town she grew up in with her husband, son and the behemoth cat that isn’t really her cat. She sat down with a good friend this past summer and started writing what would be her first work for publishing. With several more titles planned she hopes to do this for a long time.

FACEBOOK
Giveaway

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Release Blitz for Mr. Popular by Nicole London

span style=”font-family: “times new roman”; font-size: x-small;”>

 

 

Title: Mr. Popular
Author: Nicole London
Genre: New Adult Romance
Release Date: February 27, 2017

 

Blurb
Rule #1: Do not vote for Mr. Popular.
Rule #2: Do not talk to Mr. Popular.
Rule #3: (Most importantly, and above all) Do not fall for Mr. Popular…
Liam ‘Mr. Popular’ Carter will always be the closest thing to the “walking plague” in my eyes. His cockiness seeps through his every move, and no matter how many state championships he wins with the basketball team, he will forever be a “loss” to me.
Because he’s my older brother’s best friend, I’m forced to tolerate him, and he’s forced to tolerate me. In fact, unless my brother is around, we happily ignore each other every chance we get.
It wasn’t always this way, though…
Several summers ago, we both attended the same summer camp. A place we returned to year after year. We became friends–close friends, but right when I thought he could possibly turn into my everything, he made it clear that what we had was nothing.
Now that’s he’s a senior, and I only have to deal with him for one more year, I’ve vowed to keep repeating the same set of rules to myself. Especially since he seems so hell-bent on wanting to talk to me for some reason, and especially since he seems to be staring at me every time we’re in the same room together…
Rule #4: Always follow rules #1-3…
Rule #5: (OMG what the hell are you doing?) Do not KISS Mr. Popular…

 

Purchase Links

 

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU
Free in Kindle Unlimited
Author Bio
Nicole London is a hopeless dreamer, author of Resentment and the co-founder of The Indie Tea, an inspirational blog for indie romance authors. When she’s not at Starbucks chatting books with her best friend, she can be found plotting her next travel adventure with her husband.
Author Links

END OF EDEN by S.L.Jennings

It’s here! The highly anticipated second installment of the Se7en Sinner series is live! End Of Eden will take you to hell and back, so get ready for the ride! End of Eden is available in Kindle Unlimited!

End of Eden SL Jennings

END OF EDEN (Se7en Sinners #2)
Genre: Paranormal Romance

Release Date: 2/26/17

 

I thought I knew what Hell was like.

I thought I had been living it all these years on Earth—abandoned, forgotten, and left with a dangerous secret that not only made me the Se7en’s #1 target, but also turned me into a deadly weapon, a threat to every human in my path.

I was wrong.

In order to survive Lucifer’s plans for me, and his unquenchable thirst for more power, I have to surrender my humanity. I have to lose a part of myself in order to find my way back to him.

Back to the demon who saved me, only to break me.

Back to Legion.

But even supreme evil has its limits, and the real foes never show their devastatingly beautiful faces.

Forget fire and brimstone. They aren’t shit compared to what’s coming.

Centuries-old bonds will be broken. Unlikely alliances will be forged. And innocent blood will be spilled. Blood that will stain my hands for the rest of my mortal days.

I thought I knew what Hell was like.

I was wrong.

Hell is coming.

Hell is just the beginning.

 

Click to add END OF EDEN to your TBR!

End Of Eden SL Jennings
End Of Eden SL Jennings

BORN SINNER is available to read on KINDLE UNLIMITED! This series MUST be read in order.

• US ➸ http://bit.ly/Born_Sinner

• UK ➸ http://bit.ly/BornSinner_UK

• CA ➸ http://bit.ly/BornSInner_CA

• AU ➸ http://bit.ly/BornSinner_AU

End Of Eden SL Jennings

Meet S.L. Jennings

S.L. Jennings is a proud military wife to her high school sweetheart, a mom of 3 rowdy boys, and a New York Times and USA Today Bestselling author of contemporary and paranormal romance. When she’s not obsessing over book boyfriends, you can find her hanging out with a few epic fictional loves at independent bookstores, or sipping a Bloody Mary at her favorite brunch haunt in Spokane, Washington. She’s a self-proclaimed food snob, makeup junkie and lover of all things shiny, sparkly and kitschy.

Facebook / Twitter / Instagram / Website / Newsletter / Amazon

Ripple Effect: Episode 1 by Keri Lake

Title: Ripple Effect: Episode 1
Series: A Dark Hitman Erotic Romance Book 1
Author: Keri Lake
Genre: Erotic Suspense/Erotic Romance
Release Date: February 26, 2017

From the author of Ricochet and Backfire comes a dark erotic suspense serial …

Episode One: Dylan will do anything to escape her current nightmare, even if it means falling into the tangled web of a ruthless killer.

Series Synopsis:

Ripley

They call me RIP.
I’m a killer. A murderer. A psychopath.
In the eyes of the righteous, I’m a monster, born of sin and depravity.
I want to protect her, but I’m not a good man.
I want to love her, but I no longer feel.
She gets under my skin, though, and has awakened something inside of me.
Something I’d kill for.
I’m not her savior—not even close. In fact, I’m worse than the hell she’s already suffered.
I’m her vengeance. Tit for tat, as they say.
And if she’s not careful, I’ll be her ruin.

Dylan

For months, I’ve watched him.
I’ve fantasized him as my savior, my lover. My ticket out of the hell I’ve lived in for the last six years.
I never dreamed he’d be my nightmare.
Had I known what he really is, I’d have never gotten in the car that night, but life is full of cause and effect.
And sometimes the choice on offer isn’t a choice at all.
It’s the result of something already in motion, and we’re merely left to survive the ripple effect.

*This is an erotic suspense/erotic romance not recommended for readers under the age of 18 due to graphic violence and sex

“This whole series was laid out beautifully … Keri tells a twisted tale of violence, destruction, deceit that is thrilling, addictive and will leave you beautifully haunted by these characters.” -Read-Love-Blog

“Dark romance lovers UNITE! Keri Lake knocks RIPPLE EFFECT out of the park and into the next ball field. With twisted, heart-pounding, sexy, delicious goodness on every single page, Ripley will own your soul without remorse. Come into the dark, my beautiful butterflies…you’ll want to stay.” -KL Kreig, USA Today Bestselling Author


“The mood is intense. Sinister, brutal and raw and not for the faint of heart, yet in the end you’ll find yourself deeply in love with a brutal killer and the love of his life.” -Vanilla & Spice Books Blog

Keri Lake is a dark romance writer who specializes in demon wrangling, vengeance dealing and wicked twists. Her stories are gritty, with antiheroes that walk the line of good and bad, and feisty heroines who bring them to their knees. When not penning books, she enjoys spending time with her husband, daughters, and their rebellious Labrador (who doesn’t retrieve a damn thing). She runs on strong coffee and alternative music, loves a good red wine, and has a slight addiction to dark chocolate.

Keep up with Keri Lake’s new releases, exclusive extras and more by signing up to her VIP Email List: VIP EMAIL SIGN UP
Become a Vigilante Vixen by joining her reading group: VIGILANTE VIXENS
HOSTED BY:

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑