Search

Lina's Reviews : A Book Blog

Hoarding book boyfriends for life.

Blog Tour: The Outskirts by T.M. Frazier

SBPR OUTSKIRTS BT BANNER.jpg

The Swamp is about to get a whole lot hotter! The Outskirts by T.M. Frazier is coming September 12th!

THE OUTSKIRTS full wrap jpg

The Outskirts by T.M. Frazier

Release Date: September 12th, 2017
Genre: Contemporary Romance

Synopsis

Sawyer wants a life of her own.

Finn wants to forget he ever had one.

After a tragedy, Finn Hollis escapes

into the swamp to be alone.

That is until Sawyer Dixon shows up,

all SCORCHING HOT innocence,

claiming she owns the land less than

fifty feet from his front door.

Sawyer gets under his SKIN, but even worse?

She makes him WANT things.

Things Finn hasn’t wanted in a very very long time.

Finn WANTS Sawyer gone.

Almost as much as he wants her in his BED.

The Outskirts is Book One in the Outskirts Duet.

Excerpt:

Sawyer

My throat tightened and a heaviness grew in my chest like my heart didn’t know whether to beat faster or stop beating altogether. “Did you leave me all this to show me the life you could’ve had, but didn’t? Why!?” I pounded the wheel again and then again, and again and again until my vision was blurry and all I could see was the redness of my own heated rage. “You’re a fucking coward! You fucking COWARD!” I screamed to no one, pounding on the wheel until the skin across my knuckles split and blood dripped between my fingers.

Strong hands bit into my biceps, yanking me from the cab. I was spun around by my shoulders and found myself face to face with Finn. “I like it when you swear,” he said, pressing close.

“Finn, get off me! Get off me! Let me go!” I wailed, struggling to free myself from his grip. Kicking out my legs only to connect with the air as he evaded my every move.

A growl tore from his throat. Finn picked me up and walked me to the back of the truck, setting me on the open tailgate. He pushed himself between my legs and hovered over me to keep me from leaping off.

“Let me go,” I demanded, pushing at his hard chest. “I don’t have time for your broodiness right now.”

Finn held my wrists together with one hand. “No, of course you don’t. You’re too busy tearing up pictures and screaming at no one.”

“Let me go,” I repeated.

“No,” he said between clenched teeth.

“Just go! Leave me alone. Leave meeeeeee!” I wailed as I pounded against his stone chest.

“You don’t want to hit me,” he warned, his eyes hardened.

“Then let me go.”

“Why?” He stepped in closer, unaffected by my attempt to fight against him. My inner thighs were touching his outer thighs.  

“Because she did!” I screamed, my eyes sprang open to find his cold blue gaze. “She could have run anywhere and taken me with her. Instead she left him but she left me too. She was a coward who couldn’t make the right decision and I love her. I love her…but I hate her. I hate her so much…so…” I was interrupted when Finn’s lips pressed against mine, momentarily rendering me stupid. I pointed my toes toward the sky to avoid my initial instinct which was to wrap my legs around him. It was so consuming that I momentarily forgot to fight him off, but I didn’t need to, he pulled his lips from mine.

“Stop doing that,” I said. I pushed him off but he stayed between my legs, his hands on my bare back just under the hem of his big t-shirt I was wearing. His gaze hardened. I could see the conflict written in his lined forehead and the deep V between his eyes. I had no doubt the conflict had everything to do with me.

And kissing me.

“It’s your fault that I do it,” Finn said, his voice deep and smooth against my chin and then my neck.

“So that’s your plan? Kiss me every time you want to shut me up?” I asked, still feeling every bit of my anger but also feeling something else. Something that sent tingles between my legs and an ache in my core. “Thank you for saving me. Really. Thank you. I appreciate it,” my voice cracked. “But you can just leave me alone now. And please, STOP kissing me.” My words a whisper.

“I’m going to kiss you whenever I want to kiss you,” Finn stated as if I didn’t have a say in the matter.

The early morning sunlight highlighted the beads of sweat trickling from his shoulders down his broad chest and across the valleys of his defined abs. He was standing so close that we were breathing in each other’s air.

“Whenever you want to kiss me?” I laughed. “I don’t understand you. I don’t understand any of this. You’re always mad at me. Why did you save me? Why do you keep kissing me when you’re always mad at me?”

“It’s when I’m pissed off at you that I want to kiss you the most,” Finn said, his voice flowing over my skin like a silky blanket. He slid me closer so I could feel the outline of his rigid erection as if he were proving a point. He lowered his lips to mine and consumed my mouth in a greedy kiss that had me shaking with need and spinning with confusion.

“Do you always kiss everyone you hate?” I asked, yanking my lips from his.

“Does this feel like hate to you?” he growled pushing his hard length between my legs.

SBPR-TMF-OS-AN

OUR REVIEW:

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Title: The Outskirts
Author: T.M. Frazier
Category: Romance
Series or Standalone: Part of a duet, Book #1
POV: Dual, First person
Plot: 4
Characters: 4
Scorching Level: 4
HEA: Not telling

This book pulled me out of my reading slump. Well, it would be more accurate to say that the first half of the book did that.
I loved the premise of the book. Sawyer is a young woman that has been sheltered by her cruel father. After her mother is dead, she finally decides to leave her home and search for freedom. She finds the end of her rainbow in Outskirts, a small town her mother seemed to love.
Her neighbor is a little less than welcoming. Finn has become a recluse and the idea of a woman living right next to his house isn’t exactly thrilling. What he didn’t expect was to feel something for the young girl.
Secrets, lies and romance await you in this exciting first installment.
This would have been a five star read for me if I didn’t find some parts of it a little cliche. Don’t get me wrong, I enjoyed the book but the element of surprise didn’t hit me when the plot did its major twist.
Other than that, I recommend this book. One of my favorite T.M. Frazier books!

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

 

 

 

Preorder Today!

Amazon US: http://amzn.to/2uMXHFt

Amazon UK: https://goo.gl/m1mEVa

Amazon AU: https://goo.gl/Ygn97L

Amazon CA: https://goo.gl/MBRYK2

Add to GoodReads: https://goo.gl/uXPkuE

The Paperback is LIVE! Grab yours today!

http://amzn.to/2eMLmhb

SBPR-TMF-OS-Teaser2-SQ 9.37.12 AM.png

About the Author:

T.M.Frazier is a USA TODAY bestselling author. She resides in sunny Southwest Florida with her husband and her young daughter.

When she’s not writing she loves talking to her readers, country music, reading and traveling. Her debut novel, The Dark Light of Day was published in September of 2013 and when she started writing it she intended for it to be a light beachy romance.

Well…it has a beach in it!  

TMFrazier

Connect with T.M. Frazier:

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/TMFRAZIERBOOKS/

Twitter: @TM_Frazier

Stay up to date with T.M. by signing up for her newsletter today:

http://www.subscribepage.com/tmfraziernewslettersignup

http://www.tmfrazierbooks.com

 

Advertisements

New Release: Canvas by Jacob Chance

 

 

Title: Canvas
Author: Jacob Chance
Genre: New Adult Contemporary Romance
Release Date: September 22, 2017

 

Blurb
Joshua Dawson is my best friend’s ex-boyfriend. That alone
should be reason enough for me to keep my distance. Add in that he’s a well
mannered, loyal and hardworking artist and I should be running in the other
direction.
He’s damn near perfect, and I prefer my men hard to love and
easy to leave. Josh’s only flaw is he wants forever, and for the first time I
might want the same. But loving someone doesn’t mean you deserve them.
He’s all I want and everything I can’t have.

 

Purchase Links

99c for a limited time
AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU
Free in Kindle Unlimited
Author Bio
Jacob Chance grew up in New England. He’s a martial artist, a football fan, a practical joker and junk food lover.


An author of romantic suspense and sports romance, he plans to write many more sexy, suspenseful stories.
Author Links

 

Blog Tour: Dear Bridget, I want You

 

 

AVAILABLE NOW

Amazon iBooks |  B&N |  Kobo  | Google Play  |  Amazon paperback

 

Dear Bridget,

I’m writing this letter because it’s highly doubtful I’ll ever garner the courage to say this to your face.

So, here goes.

We’re totally wrong for each other. You’re the proper single mum with a good head on your shoulders. I’m just the carefree British doctor passing through town and temporarily living in your converted garage until I head back to England.

But here’s the thing… for some bloody reason, I can’t stop thinking about you in very inappropriate ways.

I want you.

The only reason I’m even admitting all of this to you right now is because I don’t believe it’s one-sided. I notice your eyes when you look at me, too. And as crass as I appear when we’re joking around about sex, my attraction to you is not a joke.

So, what’s the purpose of this note? I guess it’s a reminder that we’re adults, that sex is healthy and natural, and that you can find me just through the door past the kitchen. More specifically, it’s to let you know that I’m leaving said door cracked open from now on in case you’d like to visit me in the middle of the night sometime.

No questions asked.

Think about it.

Or don’t.

Whatever you choose.

It’s doubtful I’ll even end up sliding this letter under your door anyway.

–Simon

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Penelope Ward is a New York Times, USA Today, and #1 Wall Street Journal Bestselling author of thirteen novels. With over a million books sold, her titles have placed on the New York Times Bestseller list seventeen times. She is the proud mother of a beautiful 12-year-old girl with autism (the inspiration for the character Callie in Gemini) and a 10-year-old boy. Penelope, her husband, and kids reside in Rhode Island.

Facebook Fan Group | Facebook | Website |Twitter | Instagram

 

 

Vi Keeland is a #1 New York Times Bestselling author. With more than a million and a half books sold, her titles have appeared in over eighty Bestseller lists and are currently translated in seventeen languages. She lives in New York with her husband and their three children where she is living out her own happily ever after with the boy she met at age six.

Website | Facebook Fan Group | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram

 

 

 

Other books from Vi Keeland & Penelope Ward:

Cocky Bastard
Amazon: http://amzn.to/1LfN3fc
iTunes: http://apple.co/1PffE2J
B&N: http://bit.ly/1EjxNpY
Kobo: http://bit.ly/1UxCSUO

Stuck-Up Suit
Amazon: http://amzn.to/1S3LnpZ
iBooks: http://apple.co/1Qbwy57
B&N: http://bit.ly/29vrQhV
Kobo: http:// bit.ly/1RJdUif

Playboy Pilot
Amazon: http://amzn.to/2d5I5rS
iBooks: http://apple.co/1Wb06Cf
Nook: bit.ly/2caXPEK
Kobo: http://bit.ly/2cJDXO1

Mister Moneybags

Amazon http://amzn.to/2oTaaHf  Barnes & Noble http://smarturl.it/kx7h8m  iBooks http://smarturl.it/3y1tuq  Kobo http://smarturl.it/qqf5ho

Other books from Vi Keeland:

Standalone novels

Beautiful Mistake
Amazon eBook http://amzn.to/2uoeoJN iBooks http://smarturl.it/20x53a B&N http://smarturl.it/n8jey6 Kobo http://smarturl.it/1btxsz

Egomaniac
Amazon: http://smarturl.it/b1gi74
iBooks: http://apple.co/2fIsmvC
B&N: http://smarturl.it/t4ohsv
Kobo: http://smarturl.it/azmhq9

Bossman
Amazon: http://amzn.to/2a8D5B6
iBooks: http://apple.co/25x2jyX
B&N: http://bit.ly/29sL4H2
Kobo: http://bit.ly/29lW19I
The Baller
Amazon: amzn.to/1PBF2hG
iBooks: http://bit.ly/iBooksBaller
B&N: http:// bit.ly/BarnesBaller
Kobo: http:// bit.ly/KoboBaller

Left Behind (A Young Adult Novel)

First Thing I See

http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/first-thing-i-see-ms-vi-keeland/1114703332

Life on Stage series (2 standalone books)
Beat
http://www.amazon.com/Beat-Vi-Keeland-ebook/dp/B00ZOMUV12/ http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/beat-vi-keeland/1121715501 https://itunes.apple.com/us/book/beat/id983959123 https://store.kobobooks.com/en-US/ebook/beat-5

Throb

https://itunes.apple.com/us/book/throb/id948747986
http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/throb-vi-keeland/1121112695
https://store.kobobooks.com/en-US/ebook/throb-4

MMA Fighter series (3 standalone books)
Worth the Fight

https://itunes.apple.com/us/book/worth-the-fight/id805540252
http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/worth-the-fight-vi-keeland/1117014180
http://store.kobobooks.com/en-US/ebook/worth-the-fight

Worth the Chance

https://itunes.apple.com/us/book/worth-the-chance/id813714461
http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/worth-the-chance-vi-keeland/1118634058
http://store.kobobooks.com/en-US/ebook/worth-the-chance

Worth Forgiving

https://itunes.apple.com/us/book/worth-forgiving/id906130022?ls=1&mt=11
http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/worth-forgiving-vi-keeland/1120173153
http://store.kobobooks.com/en-US/ebook/worth-forgiving

The Cole Series (2 book serial)
Belong to You

https://itunes.apple.com/us/book/belong-to-you/id639401754
http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/belong-to-you-vi-keeland/1114962845
http://store.kobobooks.com/en-US/ebook/belong-to-you

Made for You

https://itunes.apple.com/us/book/made-for-you/id84550637
http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/made-for-you-vi-keeland/1115883225
http://store.kobobooks.com/en-US/ebook/belong-to-you

Other books from Penelope Ward:

Drunk Dial

Amazon http://amzn.to/2fXfzKn iBooks http://apple.co/2tq7dRz Nook http://bit.ly/2xeEH2H Kobo http://bit.ly/2ihXnMD Audio http://amzn.to/2fWnsQg
Mack Daddy:
Amazon: http://amzn.to/2kWzE1S
iTunes: http://apple.co/2iNrIPj
B&N: http://hyperurl.co/aiypfj
Kobo: http://hyperurl.co/r3hv19

RoomHate
Amazon: http://amzn.to/1TksrpE
iTunes: http://apple.co/1PgsvE7
B&N: http://bit.ly/1PLGnSL
kobo: http://bit.ly/1POvSnW

Stepbrother Dearest
Amazon http://amzn.to/1mFNMeg
ITunes: http://bit.ly/YER0mT
B&N: http://bit.ly/1taMFjG
kobo: http://bit.ly/1fJaaBs

Neighbor Dearest
Amazon: http://amzn.to/2aS8BPa
iTunes: http://apple.co/29mC6L8
B&N: http://bit.ly/2akQ2aq
Kobo: http://bit.ly/2axt1SY

Sins of Sevin
Amazon: http://amzn.to/1F9tbc3
iTunes: http://apple.co/1K8mzGg
B&N: http://bit.ly/1hTKAKE
kobo: http://bit.ly/1OaGY3D

Jake Undone (Jake #1)
Amazon: http://amzn.to/1dJrHBC
iTunes: http://apple.co/1fJayQ8
B&N: http://bit.ly/1obAwJ6
kobo: http://bit.ly/1SPKl0M

My Skylar
Amazon: http://amzn.to/1obOG2F
iTunes: http://bit.ly/SLNOTR
B&N: http://bit.ly/SLO1qi
kobo: http://bit.ly/1kNrtAB

Jake Understood (Jake #2)
Amazon: http://amzn.to/1GFdves
iTunes: http://apple.co/1DQQwgC
B&N: http://bit.ly/1FwJC0z
kobo: http://bit.ly/1LQ7Fvk

Gemini
Amazon: http://amzn.to/1vgk1SE
iTunes: http://apple.co/1QTaONj
B&N: http://bit.ly/1KfmLHD
kobo: http://bit.ly/1BGJ2wu

 

New Release: Rock Me by Rebecca Brooke

 

 

Title: Rock Me
Series: Jaded Ivory #1
Author: Rebecca Brooke
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release Date: September 21, 2017
Blurb
I am not a victim.
At least that’s what I wanted to believe. What I wanted the
world to see. Five years of trying to find the girl I hid from the world.
I wouldn’t let the bullies win. I couldn’t.
What was I supposed to do when he walked
into the building? He’d made my high school years a living hell.
But, he doesn’t recognize me.
How do I prove he didn’t break me? Simple, take him home for
a one-night stand.
At least it sounded like a good idea at the time.
Purchase Links
$2.99 for a VERY limited time!
AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU
Author Bio

 

Rebecca
Brooke grew up in the shore towns of South Jersey. She loves to hit the beach,
but always with her Kindle on hand. She is married to the most wonderful man
who puts up with all her craziness. Together they have two beautiful children
who keep her on her toes. When she isn’t writing or reading (which is very
rarely) she loves to bake and binge watch Netflix.
Author Links

 

Blog Tour – Exes With Benefits by Nicole Williams

 

 

 

 

AP new - synopsis.jpg

 

***He wants a second chance. I want a divorce. To get what I want, I’ll have to give him what he does.***

From New York Times & USA Today bestselling author, Nicole Williams:

The only benefit I want from my ex is a divorce.

We got married for all the wrong reasons. The one thing we got right was our separation. I should have known better than to think I could bet on forever with a guy like Canaan Ford. Everything about him screamed impermanent, from his wild eyes to his restless soul.

When I left him and the small town I’d spent my whole life in, I swore I’d never go back. Never only turned out to be five years. Canaan claims he’s changed, but he hasn’t—same knowing smile, same rough demeanor, same body crafted from sin and sinew. And yet, something is different. He thinks this is his chance for redemption. My disagreement comes in the form of divorce papers dropped in his lap. He refuses to sign them. Unless . . .

He wants a month to prove himself to me—that’s his offer. One month to make me fall in love with him again and if I don’t, he’ll sign the papers. As much as I want to say no, I agree. I can suffer my ex for a short amount of time if that’s what it takes to be free of him once and for all. I fell for him once; I won’t make that same mistake twice.

He says we’re not over. I say we were over before we got started. Only one of us can be right, and I can’t let it be him.

 

“One month. That’s nothing in the scope of a person’s life.” He slid a bit closer.
“One month is everything when it comes to opening myself back up to you.”
He didn’t argue that. He let silence speak for him instead.
“What exactly are you expecting during this one month?” I might have winced when I heard myself say those words.
He rubbed his mouth, trying to hide whatever was trying to form. “For you to give me another chance. For you to be my wife.”
The term made me nauseated. “Your wife? As in your indentured servant? No way.”
It was a smile he was trying to hide. Not very successfully. It made me thankful I’d slipped into these old boots so I could give him a solid kick in the ass if necessary.
“Like be willing to spend time with me. That’s it. That’s all,” he added when he correctly interpreted the question in my eyes. The question.
“What will we be doing during that time we’re spending together?” I pulled at the chest of my dress when I noticed the way his gaze had lingered there a moment too long.
His shoulder rose. “Got any ideas?” There was an unmistakable glint in his eyes.
“No,” I answered instantly.
“You used to have plenty of ideas for filling the time.” He took a swig of his Coke.
“And then I learned how to use my brain.”
He studied my fake smile, almost like he was contemplating what it would feel like against his mouth. “Dinners. Dates. Simple stuff like that.”
I held my best poker face, considering his offer. I didn’t want to stay married to him. If one more month was what it took to be free of Canaan Ford, I could suck it up. I’d already made it five years. “No expectations of anything of a physical nature?”
“If I remember right”—his eyes narrowed as he rubbed the back of his head—“it was generally you who instigated all of that back then.”
I shoved his chest. Bad idea. Solid. Firm. Home.
My jaw ground as I worked to erase that word from my conscious where he was concerned. “And you were just the perfect gentleman.”
Canaan snatched my hand before I could pull it away. Holding onto it, he dragged me closer. Not so close that our bodies touched, but close enough the separation was painful.
“Exactly,” he said in that low voice of his. The one he’d whispered my name in so many times as he moved inside me. “A gentleman gives his woman exactly what she needs. As many times as she need it. Just doing my part.”
“How noble.”
“That’s right. So if you want to make any changes to this one month agreement, consider me your humble servant.” When his hand dropped to my waist, his touch hesitant at the same time it was insistent, I didn’t flinch out of instinct the way I should have.
Instead, I had to remind myself to pull away from him; to flinch at his touch. “I have a boyfriend, Canaan.” Even to my ears, it sounded like a weak protest.
His hand didn’t fall away when I stepped back. “You’re a married woman, Maggie.”
“My husband forfeited his rights years ago.” My eyes found his, expecting them to shoot away once mine made contact.
They didn’t. His gold eyes held to mine. “He’s here to reclaim them.”

 

 

 

AP  new -about the author.jpg

 

Nicole Williams is the New York Times and USATODAY bestselling author of contemporary and young adult romance, including the Crash and Lost & Found series. Her books have been published by HarperTeen and Simon & Schuster in both domestic and foreign markets, while she continues to self-publish additional titles. She is working on a new YA series with Crown Books (a division of Random House) as well. She loves romance, from the sweet to the steamy, and writes stories about characters in search of their happily even after. She grew up surrounded by books and plans on writing until the day she dies, even if it’s just for her own personal enjoyment. She still buys paperbacks because she’s all nostalgic like that, but her kindle never goes neglected for too long. When not writing, she spends her time with her husband and daughter, and whatever time’s left over she’s forced to fit too many hobbies into too little time.
Nicole is represented by Jane Dystel, of Dystel and Goderich Literary Agency.

 

ArdentProse_LogoMain.jpg

 

 

Cover Reveal: Illusions of Evil by Lily White

 

21729984_2006775606218789_691327018_o

• • •

ILLUSIONS OF EVIL - CR

• • •

ILLUSIONS OF EVIL - BOOK INFO

Title: Illusions of Evil

Author: Lily White

Genre: Dark Erotica, Erotic Horror, Psychological Thriller

Release Date: October 18, 2017

Cover Designer: Lily White

Pre-Order: October 6, 2017

• • •

ILLUSIONS OF EVIL - BOOK

21729984_2006775606218789_691327018_o CONFESS.
It’s what he said to me across his altar, what he demanded so that I would be pure.
In the moment he blessed me with his virtue, I was no longer the woman I’d once been.
I was Eve.
His light.
His salvation.
His bridge to Heaven’s gate.
I failed him because my faith was not strong enough.
He punished me for not giving in.
Resisting temptation is never easy.
Not when his hands, his teeth, his heat and hunger were the greatest of my sins.

ILLUSIONS OF EVIL - GOODREADS

ADD TO GOODREADS_ Illusions of Evil

• • •

ILLUSIONS OF EVIL - AUTHOR

Lily White Square LogoLily White is a dark writer who likes to dabble on the taboo side of eroticism. She is most known for her Masters Series (Her Master’s Courtesan and Her Master’s Teacher), Target This, Hard Roads, and Asylum. She’s co-authored Serial (a four part serial series). When she isn’t writing as Lily White you can find other books by her under M.S. Willis where she has penned the Control Series, the Estate Series, Because of Ellison (contemporary romance), and Standard Romance Story (Romance Comedy). Lily enjoys stretching her writing muscles by continuing to challenge herself with each book she publishes.
In addition to writing, Lily is an avid reader, gummy bear slayer, and a gold medalist in puppy naps.

ILLUSIONS OF EVIL - connect

black icon-websiteblack icons-facebookblack icons-twitterblack icons -instagramamazonblack icon - goodreadsblack icon -newslettergroupbookbub

Masterlist 3

• • •

IOE Final Signup Banner

Click HERE to participate in the Release Day Promotion!

• • •

hostedby

website goldfacebook goldtwitter goldinstagram goldPinterest goldyoutube gold gold label_newsletter

 

New Release: On A Tuesday by Whitney Gracia Williams 

On A Tuesday by Whitney Gracia Williams is LIVE!

 

OnaTuesday_Blitz.png

Amazon: http://amzn.to/2xOrjXy
Nook: http://bit.ly/2wrhUok
Kobo: http://bit.ly/2yah6kq
iBooks: http://apple.co/2u9InkE
Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2tcqO6x

Link: http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/5440a3541286/

OnATuesday_Teaser1.png

Synopsis
We met on a Tuesday.
Became best friends, then lovers, on a Tuesday.
And everything fell apart on a Tuesday…
Charlotte Taylor has three automatic strikes in my book: 1) She hates me. She also claims that I’m a “domineering jerk with a huge, overbearing ego.” (I do have something huge. It’s not my ego, though.) 2) She takes our mandatory tutoring sessions way too seriously. 3) She’s sexy as hell…And a virgin.
At least, those were her strikes before our study sessions started lasting longer than they were supposed to. Until one innocent kiss became a hundred dirty ones, and until she became the first woman I ever fell hard for.
Our future together after graduation was supposed to be set:
Professional football for me. Law school for her.
But she left me at the end of the semester with no explanation, and then she completely disappeared from my life.
Until tonight.
We met on a Tuesday.
Became everything, then nothing, on a Tuesday.
And now it’s seven years later, on a Tuesday…

OnATuesday_Teaser2.png

**This is a full length second chance romance, inspired by Adele’s “When We Were Young”**

OnATuesday_Teaser3.png

About the Author
Whitney G. is a twenty-eight-year-old optimist who is obsessed with travel, tea, and great coffee. She’s also a New York Times & USA Today bestselling author of several contemporary novels, and the cofounder of The Indie Tea–an inspirational blog for indie romance authors.
When she’s not chatting with readers on her Facebook Page, you can find her on her website at http://www.whitneygbooks.com or on instagram: @whitneyg.author. (If she’s not in either of those places, she’s probably locked away working on another crazy story.)
Don’t forget to sign up for Whitney’s monthly newsletter here: http://bit.ly/1p9fEYF

Release Blitz & Review: Born, Darkly by Trisha Wolfe

Born, Darkly
Trisha Wolfe
(Darkly, Madly Duet, #1)
Publication date: September 19th 2017
Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Romance

He challenged her sanity.

She shattered his reality.

They dared each other…to the brink of madness.

A dark and twisted maze awaits criminal psychologist London Noble when she falls for her patient, convicted serial killer, Grayson Pierce Sullivan. As she unravels the traps, her sanity tested with each game, she’s forced to acknowledge the true evil in the world around her.

Goodreads / Amazon / Barnes & Noble / iBooks / Kobo

 

Our Review

This book absolutely blew me away. Few books have ever left me feeling as if my heart was ripped out, but this one was one of them. The story follows London, a smart and beautiful criminal psychologist who treats a convicted serial killer, Grayson. London gets fascinated by this dark man and falls for him.
I am a big fan of dark, gritty erotic psychological thrillers with an obsessive strong alpha male.
This book was for sure not a traditional romance/love story…This was so disturbing… This was twisted and evil, dark and dank…I’ve never come across such a complex, difficult, at times hard to watch relationship in my life. Regardless of how you feel about Grayson’s sickly behavior, he has moments of vulnerability that shows a human side you can’t ignore.
I really did enjoy this book, it was one I found myself racing towards the end to find out what happens but at the same time not really wanting it to end.
If you are looking for a tense, gripping edge of the seat, twisted kind of read this is definitely for you!

In short:
Hero 4/5 | Heroine 4/5 | Plot (Point, Originality) 5/5 | Writing Style 4/5 | Steam 3/5 | Romance 3/5 | Angst-Suspense 5/5 | Darkness 4/5 | Humor 0/5 | Secondary Characters 3/5 | Drama-Conflict 4/5 | Mystery 4/5 | Twists4/5 | Pacing Steady | Action 4/5

Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

 photo 18009131_816557981827901_1142461593_n_zpso3xlzmkr.jpg

 

Author Bio:

From an early age, Trisha Wolfe dreamed up fantasy worlds and characters and was accused of talking to herself. Today, she lives in South Carolina with her family and writes full time, using her fantasy worlds as an excuse to continue talking to herself.

For more information on Trisha Wolfe and her works, please visit: http://www.TrishaWolfe.com

To be the first to hear about new releases and sale events, sign up for Trisha Wolfe’s Newsletter: http://bit.ly/1rXTKI7

Website / Goodreads / Facebook / Twitter

 

GIVEAWAY!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

XBTBanner1

 

Release Blitz: The Queen by Skye Warren

 

Title: The Queen
Series: The Masterpiece Duet #2
Author: Skye Warren
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release Date: September 19, 2017

 

Blurb

 

I have one chance at a new life. A college education. A
future outside of Tanglewood’s dark walls. For a breathless moment it seems
like I might actually escape.
Then I get a phone call from home.

Damon Scott is my own personal dragon, the fight I’ve always lost, the secret
hope of my heart. And he needs my help right now. Only my mind can solve the
puzzle. Only my presence can keep him sane as the city fights against him.

Only my heart can unlock a man with such a tragic past.

This is my final gamble, with everything at stake. One last game to win a
future for both of us.

And a love strong enough to break the city apart.

THE QUEEN is the final novel in the bestselling Masterpiece duet, about a game
of lies and loyalty, of betrayal and power, and ascension to the city’s throne.

 

 

 

Purchase Links
AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU
B&N / KOBO / iBOOKS
OUR REVIEW:
Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Title: The Queen
Author: Skye Warren
Category: Dark Romance
Series or Standalone: Part of a duet, Book #2
Plot: 5
Characters: 5
Scorching Level: 5+++
HEA: Not telling

My favorite Skye Warren book ever!!!
If I loved the King, I fell in love with the Queen.
Penny has got to be one of my favorite heroine’s ever! Damon is simply mouthwatering and their story has to be one of my favorite romances ever.
Our Penny. The baby genius as he likes to call her, really shines in this final installment.
Loved her journey, loved how Damon was with her, I loved everything about this book!
Skye Warren writes captivating heroes; I even love her villains.
Excellent writing, superb execution and sizzling passion that will leave you breathless.
Do not miss this!

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Trailer
Excerpt

I flinch, glad he can’t see me across two thousand miles. Even working in the kitchens most nights only covers my food, my textbooks. Not the tuition bill. “You’re the one who wanted him to work for you. You’re the one who made him the stake in our last game.”

“And you’re the one who lost,” he says lightly.

“Do you know where he is?”

“Of course. Like you said, he works for me. I would be a careless employer if I let my men go wandering off, gambling and racking up debt and questioning their loyalty to me.”

A shiver runs through me. “Then where is he?”

“He’s a grown-up, Penny. Like you are now. He’s responsible for himself. You only need to worry about your studies. I’m sure Algebraic Topology is taking up plenty of your focus.”

It’s one of my courses this semester. How does he know that?

“Stop playing with me.”

“Why should I?” he says with a soft laugh. “It’s so much fun.”

Frustration stings my eyes, hot and damp. I look up at the wide-open sky, willing myself not to cry. There are a million stars visible here, most of the land owned by Smith College or one of the other campuses. So much land, so much pride. There aren’t buildings climbing on top of other buildings, as if they might sink into the concrete ground if they don’t. There aren’t glass towers reaching to an endless black sky.

“I’m never coming back,” I say abruptly.

His laugh falls silent. “I know.”

“I hate it there. I hate Tanglewood and being powerless. And most of all I hate you.”

The last part is a lie, because I don’t hate him. I’m drawn to him; I’m repelled by him. It’s far too complex a relationship, an equation I’ve never been able to write. It makes me wonder if I’m lying about the other parts—if maybe some twisted part of me misses home.

If some twisted part of me misses being powerless, too.

“Ah, Penny,” he says, sounding infinitely weary. “I hate you too.”

The words shock me, but the hurt inside shocks me more. He shouldn’t be able to wound me. Three years away from home, growing up, growing strong. It should have been enough armor to protect against anything he could say to me. But the arrow sinks deep, proving that I’ll never be able to escape him.

“What did I do to you?” I ask, quiet, in a voice like I’m six years old again. Like I’m speaking to the wild boy I found by the lake, one I lured into my trailer like a wolf.

He answers the same way, a surly teenage boy, fierce and vulnerable at once. “You made me care. You made me want, when I needed to leave. You made me feel, when I would have preferred to die. You brought me back to life.”

And I condemned him to torture. That’s what happened when he sacrificed himself so that I could stay safe. Two children with so few choices. “I’m sorry,” I whisper.

“Don’t worry. I got my revenge, after all.”

My blood runs cold, almost subzero at the words. There’s only one person left in my sad little family. One person he could hurt. “Did you hurt him?”

“By giving him a job when he couldn’t hold one down? By paying him enough that his daughter could escape the city, could go to a fancy college instead of becoming a corner-store whore? Yes, I’ve been horrible to him. A monster.”

“Then why isn’t he answering his phone?”

In the pause I can picture him in a three-piece suit, reclining in one of his ridiculously expensive leather chairs. Some amber liquid in a crystal-cut glass. “Don’t come back,” he says, his voice grim. “You made it out of here. Let that be enough.”

A soft click ends the connection, leaving me bereft.

And more worried than before.

Something is happening in Tanglewood, something bad enough for my father not to call, something horrible enough that even Damon Scott has warned me away. I look up at the infinite stars, but they’re dimmer than before. The whole world muted. It wasn’t a new life that I found so far from home. It was a long dream, and now I’m painfully awake.

Also Available
FREE prequel novella!!
AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU
B&N / KOBO / iBOOKS
AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU
B&N / KOBO / iBOOKS

 

The Endgame Series

 

 

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU
AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU
AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU
B&N / KOBO / iBOOKS
 Author Bio

 

Skye Warren is the New York Times bestselling author of contemporary romance such as the Chicago Underground series. Her books have been featured in Jezebel, Buzzfeed, USA Today Happily Ever After, Glamour, and Elle Magazine. She makes her home in Texas with her loving family, two sweet dogs, and one evil cat.

 

 Author Links

 

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑