cover reveals, fairytale retelling, upcoming releases

Cover Reveal: The Shrike & the Shadows

 

Hello, everyone! Today I am here to show you the newest book of Chantal Cadoury & A.M. Wright!! Read below for a synopsis!

Shrike

 

BLURB: 
Men have gone missing before.


The village of Krume is plagued by a haunted wood and a hungry witch. It’s been that way for as long as Hans and Greta can remember, though they have never seen the witch themselves; no one has.

When men start to disappear once again in the cover of night – their bloody hearts turning up on doorsteps – the village falls into frenzied madness.

Hans and Greta, two outcast orphans, find themselves facing accusations of witchcraft and are met with an ultimatum: burn at the stake, or leave the village forever.

With nowhere else to go, they abandon their only home.

As they venture into the strange forest, their path is fraught with horrific creatures, wild and vivid hallucinations, and a mysterious man tied to the witch’s past.

The Shrike is watching, just beyond the deep darkness of the woods.

Author book trailer !
cover reveals, fantasy, upcoming releases

Cover Reveal: The Shrike & the Shadows!

 

It’s cover reveal time!!!! The gorgeous cover of The Shrike & the Shadows is here!!! Have a look at it!

 

Shrike

 

● Publisher: The Parliament House

● Book Title: The Shrike and the Shadows

● Series: The Witch of Krume #1

● Author: Chantal Gadoury and A.M. Wright

Instagram: (@chantalgadouryauthor) (@amwright_author)

Facebook: (@chantalgadouryfans) (@amaewright)

Twitter: (@CGadouryAuthor) (@i_AMWrighting)

IG: (@theparliamentpress)

FB: (theparliamenthouse)

Twitter: (@Parliamentbooks)

● Add to Goodreads Shelf:

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/47561087-the-shrike-the-shadows

● Book synopsis:

Men have gone missing before.

The village of Krume is plagued by a haunted wood and a hungry witch. It’s been that way for as long as Hans and Greta can remember, though they have never seen the witch themselves; no one has.

When men start to disappear once again in the cover of night – their bloody hearts turning up on doorsteps – the village falls into frenzied madness.

Hans and Greta, two outcast orphans, find themselves facing accusations of witchcraft and are met with an ultimatum: burn at the stake, or leave the village forever.

With nowhere else to go, they abandon their only home.

As they venture into the strange forest, their path is fraught with horrific creatures, wild and vivid hallucinations, and a mysterious man tied to the witch’s past.

The Shrike is watching, just beyond the deep darkness of the woods.

 

Best of 2019, fantasy, Personal Favorites Favorite Authors, romance, Witches, young adult

New Review: The Wicked Deep by Shea Ernshaw

Happy September 1st!!! Fall is nearly upon us and I couldn’t be happier! This is my season and I am so glad summer is almost behind us. I am a winter girl through and through!

So, I finally finished a new book. I am here to share my thoughts on The Wicked Deep by Shea Ernshaw! I started this book the moment I received it from Book Outlet! And I wasn’t disappointed. But first, let’s check out the cover and synopsis!

 

 

35297394._SX318_

 

Welcome to the cursed town of Sparrow…

Where, two centuries ago, three sisters were sentenced to death for witchery. Stones were tied to their ankles and they were drowned in the deep waters surrounding the town.

Now, for a brief time each summer, the sisters return, stealing the bodies of three weak-hearted girls so that they may seek their revenge, luring boys into the harbor and pulling them under.

Like many locals, seventeen-year-old Penny Talbot has accepted the fate of the town. But this year, on the eve of the sisters’ return, a boy named Bo Carter arrives; unaware of the danger he has just stumbled into.

Mistrust and lies spread quickly through the salty, rain-soaked streets. The townspeople turn against one another. Penny and Bo suspect each other of hiding secrets. And death comes swiftly to those who cannot resist the call of the sisters.

But only Penny sees what others cannot. And she will be forced to choose: save Bo, or save herself.

 

 

Screenshot_2019-09-02-14-33-32_kindlephoto-45944152

My thoughts: 

 

I knew this book would be for me! Witches in literature always lure me in. And while I liked this book I didn’t love it for the first 70% or so.

So, we are in the town of Sparrow where two centuries ago three girls were drowned because they were accused of witchcraft by the locals. Now, for two hundred years, every start of Summer Solstice is a nightmare for the people of Sparrow. The girls inhabit women’s bodies and claim young men, drowning them for revenge.

Penny lives with her mom at the Lighthouse and she is slightly cut off from the others but the Lighthouse has its secrets. When a mysterious young man appears on the island, Penny is not sure if she should trust him or not. Outsiders have never faired well in Sparrow. But as Summer Solstice is upon them and the dead girls return to claim their victims, Penny might have to put her trust in Bo.

The writing was really atmospheric. You could sense the magic in the air, it read like a fairytale!

As I said, I liked the book but I also had issues with it. My main issue was the way the characters were portrayed. One dimensional, without impressive depth but I found the story enjoyable. I would have given this book 3 stars had it not been for the plot twist. Unlike others, I did not see it coming and I was shocked! It doesn’t happen often. I thoroughly enjoyed the ending!!!

All in all, this was an easy read, with a great twist that made up for the shallow characters. Whimsical writing and descriptions also make up for whatever weak points! I would recommend it to any fantasy fan and I will also be reading the author ‘s new book!

🌙🌙🌙🌙 Moons from me! 😘

Goodreads

Book Depository

Best of 2019, cover reveals, erotic romance, Favorite Authors, highly anticipated books, Personal Favorites Favorite Authors, Romance Top Favorites, upcoming releases

Cover Reveal: Living Canvas by Pepper Winters

The Living Canvas
Pepper Winters
(Master of Trickery Duet #2)
Publication date: November 15th 2019
Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Romance

Description:

The second and final book in the Master of Trickery Duet.

“Must be brave, stubborn, and impervious to the tempers of loved ones.”
The first line hissed with history.
 
“Hours are endless, pay is non-existence, quitting absolutely forbidden.”
The second line ached with truth.
 
“Able to function on no sleep, refrain from running when times get hard, and be more than just a living canvas but a lover.” 
The third thrummed with honesty.
 
“Other attributes required: forgiving, opinionated, and not afraid to tell me when I’m wrong. Must also enjoy being touched and kissed at any time of my choosing.”
The fourth glowed with promise.
 
“Call or email ‘YOUR HEART, HIS SOUL’ if interested in applying.”
The final made my future unfold.
 
The advert was so similar to one I should never have applied for. 
A twist of fate that brought two destined people back together. 
A job I would take in a heartbeat if the employer could offer such terms.
But I wasn’t free.
Neither was Gil. 
Therefore, my interview could never happen.

 

Sequel to:

Goodreads / Amazon / iBooks / Kobo / Google Play

 

Author Bio:

Pepper Winters is a multiple New York Times, Wall Street Journal & USA Today Bestseller.

After chasing her dreams to become a full-time writer, Pepper has earned recognition with awards for best Dark Romance, best BDSM Series, and best Hero. She’s an multiple #1 iBooks bestseller, along with #1 in Erotic Romance, Romantic Suspense, Contemporary, and Erotica Thriller. She’s also honoured to wear the IndieReader Badge for being a Top 10 Indie Bestseller.

Pepper is a Hybrid Author of both Traditional and Self-published work. Her Pure Corruption Series was released by Grand Central, Hachette.

Her books have garnered foreign interest and are currently being translated into numerous languages, including already released titles in Italian, French, German, Hebrew, and Turkish.

Website / Goodreads / Facebook / Twitter / Instagram

 

XBTBanner1

 

Hops, Χωρίς κατηγορία, new releases, release blitz

New Release: Little White Lies by Sapphire Knight

mail (1)mail

 

 

RELEASE BLITZ
Title: Little White Lies
Series: Harvard Academy Elite #1
Author: Sapphire Knight
Genre: New Adult/Reverse Harem
Release Date: August 27, 2019

BLURB

Kresley
I have a plan—keep my head down, stay out of the way, and graduate. If I stick to it, I can escape and finally be free of my father’s suffocating grip on my life.
My plan does not include four stubborn, rich hot guys that just happen to run Harvard Academy. Brent, Cole, Tristan, and Axel are the top of the food chain. All the boys want to be them, and the girls want to be with them—except me.
The thing about spoiled rich boys… they’ll do anything to get what they want. These four have set their sights on me—a sweet, innocent pawn in their game of little white lies. And now my plan is fucked…

GOODREADS LINK: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/47827545-little-white-lies

PURCHASE LINKS

US: http://1click.bz/LittleWhiteLiesAMZNUS
UK: http://1click.bz/LittleWhiteLiesAMZNUK
CA: http://1click.bz/LittleWhiteLiesAMZNCA
AU: http://1click.bz/LittleWhiteLiesAMZNAU
B&N: http://bit.ly/33OOUUO
Kobo: http://bit.ly/2z5XwYQ
Apple Books: https://apple.co/2YWedFI

RELEASING SEPTEMBER 4

#2 Ugly Dark Truth – pre-order for only 99c!

US: https://amzn.to/31GSoXq
UK: https://amzn.to/2NbqwGX
CA: https://amzn.to/31JUpSC
AU: https://amzn.to/2KPV2Dt
B&N: http://bit.ly/30bNCAP
Kobo: http://bit.ly/2YXmg4T
Apple Books: https://apple.co/2z221Ui

ALSO AVAILABLE BY SAPPHIRE KNIGHT

Oath Keepers MC Series
Secrets
Exposed
Relinquish
Forsaken Control
Friction
Princess
Sweet Surrender – free short story
Love and Obey – free short story
Daydream
Baby
Chevelle
Cherry

Russkaya Mafiya Series
Secrets
Corrupted
Corrupted Counterparts – free short story
Unwanted Sacrifices
Undercover Intentions

Dirty Down South Series
1st Time Love
3 Times the Heat

Complete Standalones
Gangster
Unexpected Forfeit
The Main Event – free short story
Oath Keepers MC Collection
Russian Roulette
Tease – Short Story Collection
Oath Keepers MC Hybrid Collection

Capo Dei Capi Vendetti
The Vendetti Empire – part 1
The Vendetti Queen – part 2

AUTHOR LINKS

Website: http://www.authorsapphireknight.com
Twitter: https://twitter.com/sapphireknight3
Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/SapphireKnight3
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/AuthorSapphireKnight
Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/1591777391075992
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/authorsapphireknight
Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Sapphire-Knight/e/B00W2F8AYE
Instagram: http://instagram.com/authorsapphireknight
Newsletter: http://bit.ly/SKnightNewsletter

GIVEAWAY

There is a giveaway for a $25 Amazon gift card

Rafflecopter Embed Code:

<a class=”rcptr” href=”http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/ba3ffd552323/&#8221; rel=”nofollow” data-raflid=”ba3ffd552323″ data-theme=”classic” data-template=”” id=”rcwidget_3e61en85″>a Rafflecopter giveaway</a>
https://widget-prime.rafflecopter.com/launch.js

Direct Link:

http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/ba3ffd552323

cover reveals, fantasy, giveaway, upcoming releases, young adult

Cover Reveal: Fire Dancer by Catherine Jones Payne

Cover Reveal Banner - Fire Dancer

 

Hi everyone! Today I’m excited to participate in the cover reveal of FIRE DANCER by Catherine Jones Payne! This is a YA Fantasy novel coming out on October 1st, 2019 from Fathom Ink Press! Check below the beautiful cover (the cover artist is Jenny Zemanek at Seedlings Design Studio) and make sure to add this book to your TBR!

FireDancer_FC
About the Book: Title: Fire Dancer
Author: Catherine Jones Payne
Series: Fire Dancer #1 Publisher: Fathom Ink Press
Publishing Date: October 1st, 2019 Genres: YA Fantasy
Preorder: Amazon
So You Think You Can Dance meets Storm Siren.

Fire is a dangerous magic.

Sixteen-year-old Kyla is preparing for the test of her life: a high-stakes dance competition to win the role of principal dancer in the fire festival’s elite troupe. When she’s not sneaking off into the woods to practice forbidden magic, that is. Among her people, only the men are entrusted with the mysteries of magecraft. But Kyla’s been learning in secret for ten years, and she’s never backed down from a challenge.

As danger ignites, Kyla must maintain a tight control on her magic. For more than her ambition is in peril. She must stay a step ahead of her enemies—a backstabbing dancer, a repressive council, and a crazed arsonist. If she can’t withstand the inferno, the people she loves most will die.

 

 

LRM_EXPORT_1785568779413_20190725_112836941

International Cover Reveal Giveaway!

Head over to my Instagram account to enter the cover reveal day giveaway for a copy of Fire Dancer and Catherine Jones Payne’s first novel, Breakwater. Open internationally! And visit the hashtag #FireDancerCoverReveal to get in more entries!

About Catherine Jones Payne:
Catherine Jones Payne is a Seattle native who loves the written word, international travel, crashing waves, and good coffee. Her earliest memory involves pulling up a rolling chair to her parents’ old DOS computer—while wearing a tiara, naturally—and tapping out a story of kidnapped princesses. By day she’s the executive editor of Quill Pen Editorial. She lives in Greenville, SC with her historian husband and their cats, Mildred and Minerva.
Website | Twitter | Goodreads | Instagram

Hosted by: MTMC TOURS

MTMC-Tours-Banner

arc reviews, Best of 2019, blog tours, fantasy, Favorite Authors, highly anticipated books, new releases, Personal Favorites Favorite Authors, release blitz, review, reviews, romance, young adult

Blog Tour: Spin the Dawn by Elizabeth Lim

MTMC Tour Banner - Spin the Dawn by Elizabeth Lim

 

 

Hi everyone! Today I’m excited to participate in the bookstagram & creative blog tour for SPIN THE DAWN by Elizabeth Lim hosted by MTMC Tours & PRH International! Project Runway meets Mulan, this Silk Road-inspired fantasy is about a tailor who must sew 3 dresses of the Sun, the Moon, and the Stars to save her kingdom! This is the first installment in The Blood of Stars duology released on July 9th, 2019 from Alfred A. Knopf Books for Young Readers. Check below my tour stop and make sure to visit all the bookstagram & creative stops for a chance to win an international edition of this book + swag!

 

Spin the Dawn
About the Book: Title: Spin the Dawn
Series: The Blood of Stars #1
Author: Elizabeth Lim Publisher: Alfred A. Knopf Books for Young Readers
Publishing Date: July 9th, 2019
ISBN: 9780593118443 Genres: YA Fantasy Buy: PRH International | Amazon | Book Depository
Project Runway meets Mulan in this sweeping YA fantasy about a young girl who poses as a boy to compete for the role of imperial tailor and embarks on an impossible journey to sew three magic dresses, from the sun, the moon, and the stars.

Maia Tamarin dreams of becoming the greatest tailor in the land, but as a girl, the best she can hope for is to marry well. When a royal messenger summons her ailing father, once a tailor of renown, to court, Maia poses as a boy and takes his place. She knows her life is forfeit if her secret is discovered, but she’ll take that risk to achieve her dream and save her family from ruin. There’s just one catch: Maia is one of twelve tailors vying for the job.

Backstabbing and lies run rampant as the tailors compete in challenges to prove their artistry and skill. Maia’s task is further complicated when she draws the attention of the court magician, Edan, whose piercing eyes seem to see straight through her disguise.

And nothing could have prepared her for the final challenge: to sew three magic gowns for the emperor’s reluctant bride-to-be, from the laughter of the sun, the tears of the moon, and the blood of stars. With this impossible task before her, she embarks on a journey to the far reaches of the kingdom, seeking the sun, the moon, and the stars, and finding more than she ever could have imagined.

Steeped in Chinese culture, sizzling with forbidden romance, and shimmering with magic, this young adult fantasy is pitch-perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas or Renée Ahdieh.

LRM_EXPORT_6182790977180_20190715_134126428

 

My review:

What if you were a girl in a vast dangerous empire and had to save your family? What if your family’s survival depended on taking on an impossible task?

Make me the dresses of Amana. One woven with the laughter of the sun, another embroidered with the tears of the moon and lastly, one painted with the blood of stars. 

Maia Tamarin is a seamstress and she has to put her life in danger for the future empress of A’landi. Masquerading as a boy, she pretends to be the greatest tailor of the land…when in fact she is the best seamstress of her region. But can a girl serve as the royal tailor? She is about to find out.
In a palace where enchantment and magic is both condemned and celebrated, Maia will risk her future and her heart. Facing the future wife of the Emperor, the Emperor himself and the Emperor’s Enchanter, she will go on an impossible quest!
This was such an empowering read. I absolutely fell in love with the writing and the heroine. Female characters in YA are always a hit or miss for me but in this case, I adored our heroine. A powerful debut that comes to challenge every single theme and trope in YA fantasy. This is the kind of book that clicks all the boxes for me. Magic, strong characters, deep emotion, love and solid writing!
I devoured the book. I was never bored. The characters spoke to me and I felt deeply connected to Maia.
I also loved Edan. He was so unique and not your usual macho, brooding male we see in most fantasies nowadays. He was charming, funny and incredibly swoony.

I would give up the moon and stars if it meant saving him.
Him-the boy with no name and yet a thousand names. The boy whose hands are stained with the blood of stars.
 

The book is full of beautiful descriptions!!! One of the best reads of 2019 for me!!! I recommend it!

🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟 Stars!

Thank you Penguin Random House International for the free copy.

 

About Elizabeth Lim:
Elizabeth Lim grew up on a hearty staple of fairy tales, myths, and songs. Her passion for storytelling began around age 10, when she started writing fanfics for Sailor Moon, Sweet Valley, and Star Wars, and posted them online to discover, “Wow, people actually read my stuff. And that’s kinda cool!” But after one of her teachers told her she had “too much voice” in her essays, Elizabeth took a break from creative writing to focus on not flunking English.

Over the years, Elizabeth became a film and video game composer, and even went so far as to get a doctorate in music composition. But she always missed writing, and turned to penning stories when she needed a breather from grad school. One day, she decided to write and finish a novel — for kicks, at first, then things became serious — and she hasn’t looked back since.

Elizabeth loves classic film scores, books with a good romance, food (she currently has a soft spot for arepas and Ethiopian food), the color turquoise, overcast skies, English muffins, cycling, and baking. She lives in New York City with her husband.
Website | Goodreads | Instagram | Twitter
INTL Tour-Wide Giveaway! Head over to my Instagram account for a chance to win an international edition of Spin the Dawn by Elizabeth Lim + swag! And don’t forget to check all the accounts/blogs participating for extra entries!!!
Tour Schedule:

July 15 @thereaderandthechef – Bookstagram + Blog
July 16 @Bookslovereaders – Bookstagram
July 17 @paperfury – Bookstagram + Blog
July 18 @erhibiscus – Bookstagram
July 19 @book_rambler – Bookstagram + Blog
July 20 @annreads – Bookstagram
July 21 @linathebookaddict – Bookstagram + Blog
July 22 @womanon – Bookstagram
July 23 @paperbacksandpen – Bookstagram + Blog
July 24 @giota_the_reader – Bookstagram
July 25 @Shaked_reads – Bookstagram + Blog

Hosted by:

MTMC-Tours-Banner

MTMC TOURS