New Review: Kingdom of Ash by Sarah J. Maas

‘I am Aelin Ashryver Galathynious and I will not be afraid.’

Confession time: The Throne of Glass series is probably my favorite Maas series to date. Don’t get me wrong, I fangirl hard over her Court of Thorns & Roses series as well because let’s not forget that she can write some of the most amazing male characters out there, but Throne of Glass has a special place in my heart.

So, Kingdom of Ash was probably my most anticipated fantasy release of 2018! And I was not disappointed despite the length of the book.

 

 

Screenshot_2018-12-06-16-40-14_kindlephoto-38198975

 

Kingdom of Ash

(Throne of Glass #7)

Years in the making, Sarah J. Maas’s #1 New York Times bestselling Throne of Glass series draws to an epic, unforgettable conclusion. Aelin Galathynius’s journey from slave to king’s assassin to the queen of a once-great kingdom reaches its heart-rending finale as war erupts across her world. . .

Aelin has risked everything to save her people―but at a tremendous cost. Locked within an iron coffin by the Queen of the Fae, Aelin must draw upon her fiery will as she endures months of torture. Aware that yielding to Maeve will doom those she loves keeps her from breaking, though her resolve begins to unravel with each passing day…

With Aelin captured, Aedion and Lysandra remain the last line of defense to protect Terrasen from utter destruction. Yet they soon realize that the many allies they’ve gathered to battle Erawan’s hordes might not be enough to save them. Scattered across the continent and racing against time, Chaol, Manon, and Dorian are forced to forge their own paths to meet their fates. Hanging in the balance is any hope of salvation―and a better world.

And across the sea, his companions unwavering beside him, Rowan hunts to find his captured wife and queen―before she is lost to him forever.

As the threads of fate weave together at last, all must fight, if they are to have a chance at a future. Some bonds will grow even deeper, while others will be severed forever in the explosive final chapter of the Throne of Glass series. 

As a reader and as a fan I got the finale I was waiting for. The book was extremely long and it felt forced in some places BUT I cannot deny that the author managed to make me shed a few tears in quite a few scenes.
Even though Aelin stopped my favorite female character in the series a couple of books back, I still enjoyed her journey. Manon Blackbeak has my heart! Her and Abraxos were probably two of my favorite things in the book.
I also lived for the Lorcan & Elide chapters! They were probably my favorite couple in the books. Chaol’s chapters also made my reading experience such a joy. Although Dorian had the best character development in the whole series! His personality evolved so much over the course of the novels.
We get magic, we get schemes, adventure, clever dialogue and romance! The writing was fabulous and even though the novel could have been shorter I adored it.
Screenshot_2018-12-06-16-41-04_kindlephoto-38294685
I cannot wait to see what Mrs. Maas has in store for us next!
Also, can we get a Dorian & Manon book, please?
🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟
Advertisements
Posted in Best of 2018, fantasy, Favorite Authors, highly anticipated books, Personal Favorites Favorite Authors, review, reviews, Romance Top Favorites, suspense | Leave a comment

New Review: The Dark Descent of Elizabeth Frankenstein by Kiersten White

The Dark Descent of Elizabeth Frankenstein was everything I wanted in a retelling of the famous novel! I wasn’t sure I was going to love the book and for the first half I was certain that my rating wouldn’t be higher than 3 stars but lord, was I wrong!

But let ‘s take it from the beginning…

 

38255342

 

The Dark Descent of Elizabeth Frankenstein

Elizabeth Lavenza hasn’t had a proper meal in weeks. Her thin arms are covered with bruises from her “caregiver,” and she is on the verge of being thrown into the streets . . . until she is brought to the home of Victor Frankenstein, an unsmiling, solitary boy who has everything–except a friend.

Victor is her escape from misery. Elizabeth does everything she can to make herself indispensable–and it works. She is taken in by the Frankenstein family and rewarded with a warm bed, delicious food, and dresses of the finest silk. Soon she and Victor are inseparable.

But her new life comes at a price. As the years pass, Elizabeth’s survival depends on managing Victor’s dangerous temper and entertaining his every whim, no matter how depraved. Behind her blue eyes and sweet smile lies the calculating heart of a girl determined to stay alive no matter the cost . . . as the world she knows is consumed by darkness.

 

 

This author creates interesting heroines, that is for certain! I cannot say I liked Elizabeth…but I could understand her. A girl that comes from nothing finds solace in the hands of a dysfunctional family. Elizabeth sees in Victor Frankenstein everything she never had; safety. She wants to please the disturbed boy until she-and we- no longer know who creates the monster in our story.

I was not expecting the last third of the book! And that is when the book finally became magnificent for me!

The writing is dark and atmospheric. Exactly what you would expect from a Frankenstein retelling. Also, the chapter titles are taken from Milton’s Paradise Lost and they are perfection for this story.

The book has its flaws, of course. I would have loved to see more interaction between Elizabeth & Victor because the current material doesn’t show us why Elizabeth was so taken with Victor. I needed more detail about their bond. I kept hearing about it but I didn’t really see it. The pace was a bit uneven. We get so much detail about things that weren’t as important and we get to the juicy part, everything is wrapped up rather quickly. Still, the book is a very interesting take on the classic story and a  book I am proud to have in my library.

I recommend it.

🌟🌟🌟🌟

Goodreads

Book Depository

Posted in fantasy, Favorite Authors, highly anticipated books, new releases, Personal Favorites Favorite Authors, reviews, standalones | Leave a comment

Cover Reveal from Vi Keeland

WeShouldnt_Title

We Shouldn’t

Release date January 21, 2019

A Standalone Contemporary Romance

#1 New York Times Bestselling Author Vi Keeland

SYNOPSIS

Bennett Fox walked into my life on one hell of a crappy Monday morning.

I was late for the first day at my new job—a job I’d now have to compete for even though I’d already worked eight years to earn it, because of an unexpected merger.

While I lugged my belongings up to my new office, a meter maid wrote me a parking summons.

She’d ticketed a long line of cars—except for the Audi parked in front of me, which happened to be the same make and model as mine.

Annoyed, I decided to regift my ticket to the car that had evaded a fine. Chances were, the owner would pay it and be none the wiser.

Except, I accidentally broke the windshield wiper while slipping the ticket onto the car’s window.

Seriously, my day couldn’t get any worse.

Things started to perk up when I ran into a gorgeous man in the elevator. We had one of those brief moments that only happened in movies.

You know the deal…your body lights up, fireworks go off, and the air around you crackles with electricity.

His heated stare left me flush when I stepped off the elevator.

Maybe things here wouldn’t be so bad after all.

Or so I thought.

Until I walked into my new boss’s office and met my competition.

The gorgeous man from the elevator was now my nemesis. His heated stare wasn’t because of any mutual attraction. It was because he’d saw me vandalize his car. And now he couldn’t wait to annihilate his rival.

There’s a fine line between love and hate—and we shouldn’t cross it.

We shouldn’t—but straddling that line could be so much fun.

WeShouldnt_FullCover.jpg

COVER CREDITS:

Model: Lucas Bloms

Cover designer: Sommer Stein, Perfect Pear Creative

WeShouldnt_FrontCover.jpg

PURCHASE LINKS:

iBooks exclusive pre-order ➜ https://apple.co/2z0P9hJ
Amazon paperback ➜ https://www.amazon.com/dp/1731139268
Add to Goodreads ➜ http://smarturl.it/f0wur9

Sign up for Vi’s mailing list now and be the first one notified when it goes live!
https://www.subscribepage.com/i6h3o5

Do you like texts better than email? Receive text notices of Vi’s new releases by texting the word BOOKS to 77948 You will ONLY receive a text when a new book goes live – no other messages at all!

STAY TUNED ON JANUARY 16th FOR AN EXCERPT REVEAL OF

WE SHOULDN’T!

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:

91FFBs19XQL._UX250_

Vi Keeland

Vi Keeland is a #1 New York Times, #1 Wall Street Journal, and USA Today Bestselling author. With millions of books sold, her titles have appeared in over a hundred Bestseller lists and are currently translated in two dozen languages. She resides in New York with her husband and their three children where she is living out her own happily ever after with the boy she met at age six.

Sign up for Penelope & Vi’s mailing list now and be the first one notified when it goes live! https://www.subscribepage.com/Vi&Penelope

Do you like texts better than email? Receive text notices of Vi’s new releases by texting the word BOOKS to 77948. You will ONLY receive a text when a new book goes live – no other messages at all!

Find Vi here:

Facebook Fan Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/ViKeelandFanGroup/

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/vi.keeland

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Author-Vi-Keeland/435952616513958

Website: http://www.vikeeland.com

Twitter: @vikeelandhttps://twitter.com/ViKeeland

Instagram: @Vi_Keeland – http://instagram.com/Vi_Keeland/

BookBub: https://www.bookbub.com/authors/vi-keeland

Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6887119.Vi_Keeland

Vi’s Other Standalone Novels

TNT_FrontCover

The Naked Truth

Amazon: http://smarturl.it/6ni3r8
iBooks: http://smarturl.it/3m7isv
B&N: http://smarturl.it/iic2r1
Kobo: http://hyperurl.co/cmuza2
Google Play: http://smarturl.it/1nkhv0
Amazon Paperback: https://amzn.to/2H0XH9p
Audio: https://amzn.to/2uC6fPS
Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2kuv7V6
Sex not Love

Sex, Not Love

Amazon: https://amzn.to/2KtKuZx
iBooks: http://smarturl.it/vlfabb
B&N: http://smarturl.it/hivkor
Kobo: http://smarturl.it/9bxfwx
Beautiful Mistake

Beautiful Mistake

Amazon: https://amzn.to/2rffS5i
iBooks: http://smarturl.it/20x53a
B&N: http://smarturl.it/n8jey6
Kobo: http://smarturl.it/1btxsz
Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000038_00072]

Egomaniac

Amazon: https://amzn.to/2Ktm6r2
iBooks: http://apple.co/2fIsmvC
B&N: http://smarturl.it/t4ohsv
Kobo: http://smarturl.it/azmhq9
Bossman

Bossman

Amazon: https://amzn.to/2Fy4vuz
iBooks: http://apple.co/25x2jyX
B&N: http://bit.ly/29sL4H2
Kobo: http://bit.ly/29lW19I

The Baller

The Baller

Amazon: https://amzn.to/2Fy6PBQ
iBooks: http://bit.ly/iBooksBaller
B&N: http:// bit.ly/BarnesBaller
Kobo: http:// bit.ly/KoboBaller
Life on Stage series (2 Standalone Books)

Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000038_00072]

Throb

Amazon: https://amzn.to/2HFxAKy
iBooks: https://itunes.apple.com/us/book/throb/id948747986
B&N:http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/throb-vi-keeland/1121112695
Kobo: https://store.kobobooks.com/en-US/ebook/throb-4
Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000038_00072]

Beat

Amazon: https://amzn.to/2jjG23h
iBooks: https://itunes.apple.com/us/book/beat/id983959123
B&N: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/beat-vi-keeland/1121715501
Kobo: https://store.kobobooks.com/en-US/ebook/beat-5

MMA Fighter series (3 Standalone Books)

Worth the Fight (MMA Fighter #1)

Worth the Fight

Amazon: https://amzn.to/2KoSwmx
iBooks: https://itunes.apple.com/us/book/worth-the-fight/id805540252
B&N:http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/worth-the-fight-vi-keeland/1117014180
Kobo: http://store.kobobooks.com/en-US/ebook/worth-the-fight
Worth The Chance (MMA figher #2)

Worth the Chance

Amazon: https://amzn.to/2rdzGa3
iBooks: https://itunes.apple.com/us/book/worth-the-chance/id813714461
B&N: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/worth-the-chance-vi-keeland/1118634058
Kobo: http://store.kobobooks.com/en-US/ebook/worth-the-chance
18742801

Worth Forgiving

Amazon: https://amzn.to/2JJqtNG
iBooks: https://itunes.apple.com/us/book/worth-forgiving/id906130022?ls=1&mt=11
B&N: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/worth-forgiving-vi-keeland/1120173153
Kobo: http://store.kobobooks.com/en-US/ebook/worth-forgiving
Worth it All (MMA Complete Series)

Worth It All (Complete Fighter Series)

Amazon: https://amzn.to/2Fx1g6H

Serials

The Cole Series (2 Book Serial)
Belong to You (Cole #1)

Belong to You

Amazon: https://amzn.to/2FzDjLN
iBooks: https://itunes.apple.com/us/book/belong-to-you/id639401754
B&N:http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/belong-to-you-vi-keeland/1114962845
Kobo: http://store.kobobooks.com/en-US/ebook/belong-to-you
Made for You (Cole #2)

Made for You

Amazon: https://amzn.to/2rcCmnJ
iBooks: https://itunes.apple.com/us/book/made-for-you/id84550637
B&N: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/made-for-you-vi-keeland/1115883225
Kobo: http://store.kobobooks.com/en-US/ebook/belong-to-you

Vi’s Co-written Novels

Hate Notes final ebook cover

Hate Notes

Amazon ebook: https://amzn.to/2Q1U6xa
Amazon Print (Currently on sale!): http://smarturl.it/x5h99h
Amazon Audio: https://amzn.to/2zR81AE
Amazon print UK (Currently on sale): http://hyperurl.co/32k3q7
Add to Goodreads: http://smarturl.it/xys920

The Rush Series (2 Book Series)

Rebel Heir (Rush Series Duet #1)Rebel Heir

Amazon: https://amzn.to/2JHynHe
iBooks: https://goo.gl/iG6fmD
B&N: http://smarturl.it/ubjd6b
Kobo: https://goo.gl/iU76VK

Rebel Heart (Rush Series Duet #2)Rebel Heart

Amazon: https://amzn.to/2KuY8Me
iBooks: https://apple.co/2oleXyJ
B&N: http://smarturl.it/ew2ggj
Kobo: http://bit.ly/2H7FRCm

The Cocky Bastard Series ( 5 Standalone Books)

**NOTE: FOR THE FIRST TIME EVER, The Cocky Bastard Series is now available in KINDLE UNLIMITED!
FOR A LIMITED TIME ONLY!**

42273408_1114307782078738_186933142978822144_n

British Bedmate

(Previously titled: Dear Bridget, I Want You)
Amazon: https://amzn.to/2I9CSxm
iBooks: http://smarturl.it/y4x3xi
B&N: http://smarturl.it/o780mb
Kobo: http://smarturl.it/kfgc6a

Cocky Bastard

Cocky Bastard

Amazon: https://amzn.to/2JIy7HT
iTunes: http://apple.co/1PffE2J
B&N: http://bit.ly/1EjxNpY
Kobo: http://bit.ly/1UxCSUO

Stuck-Up SuitStuck-Up Suit

Amazon: https://amzn.to/2KvRMfE
iBooks: http://apple.co/1Qbwy57
B&N: http://bit.ly/29vrQhV
Kobo: http:// bit.ly/1RJdUif

Playboy PilotPlayboy Pilot

Amazon: https://amzn.to/2HFAtec
iBooks: http://apple.co/1Wb06Cf
B&N: bit.ly/2caXPEK
Kobo: http://bit.ly/2cJDXO1

Mister MoneybagsMister Moneybags

Amazon: https://amzn.to/2HFgHzm
iBooks: http://smarturl.it/3y1tuq
B&N: http://smarturl.it/kx7h8m
Kobo http://smarturl.it/qqf5ho
Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000038_00072]
By:Vi Keeland & Dylan Scott
Left Behind (A Young Adult Novel)
Amazon: https://amzn.to/2HGMjVw

Other books from Vi Keeland:

Standalone novels
Sex, Not Love
Amazon ➜ http://amzn.to/2DtUO0L iBooks ➜ http://smarturl.it/vlfabb B&N ➜ http://smarturl.it/hivkor Kobo ➜ http://smarturl.it/9bxfwx Google Play ➜ http://smarturl.it/19muiq Audio ➜ http://smarturl.it/qbf0bs

Beautiful Mistake
Amazon eBook http://amzn.to/2uoeoJN iBooks http://smarturl.it/20x53a B&N http://smarturl.it/n8jey6 Kobo http://smarturl.it/1btxsz
Egomaniac
Amazon: http://smarturl.it/b1gi74
iBooks: http://apple.co/2fIsmvC
B&N: http://smarturl.it/t4ohsv
Kobo: http://smarturl.it/azmhq9

Bossman
Amazon: http://amzn.to/2a8D5B6
iBooks: http://apple.co/25x2jyX
B&N: http://bit.ly/29sL4H2
Kobo: http://bit.ly/29lW19I
The Baller
Amazon: amzn.to/1PBF2hG
iBooks: http://bit.ly/iBooksBaller
B&N: http:// bit.ly/BarnesBaller
Kobo: http:// bit.ly/KoboBaller

Left Behind (A Young Adult Novel)

First Thing I See

http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/first-thing-i-see-ms-vi-keeland/1114703332

Life on Stage series (2 standalone books)
Beat
http://www.amazon.com/Beat-Vi-Keeland-ebook/dp/B00ZOMUV12/ http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/beat-vi-keeland/1121715501 https://itunes.apple.com/us/book/beat/id983959123 https://store.kobobooks.com/en-US/ebook/beat-5

Throb

https://itunes.apple.com/us/book/throb/id948747986
http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/throb-vi-keeland/1121112695
https://store.kobobooks.com/en-US/ebook/throb-4

MMA Fighter series (3 standalone books)
Worth the Fight

https://itunes.apple.com/us/book/worth-the-fight/id805540252
http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/worth-the-fight-vi-keeland/1117014180
http://store.kobobooks.com/en-US/ebook/worth-the-fight

Worth the Chance

https://itunes.apple.com/us/book/worth-the-chance/id813714461
http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/worth-the-chance-vi-keeland/1118634058
http://store.kobobooks.com/en-US/ebook/worth-the-chance

Worth Forgiving

https://itunes.apple.com/us/book/worth-forgiving/id906130022?ls=1&mt=11
http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/worth-forgiving-vi-keeland/1120173153
http://store.kobobooks.com/en-US/ebook/worth-forgiving

The Cole Series (2 book serial)
Belong to You

https://itunes.apple.com/us/book/belong-to-you/id639401754
http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/belong-to-you-vi-keeland/1114962845
http://store.kobobooks.com/en-US/ebook/belong-to-you

Made for You

https://itunes.apple.com/us/book/made-for-you/id84550637
http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/made-for-you-vi-keeland/1115883225
http://store.kobobooks.com/en-US/ebook/belong-to-you

Co-written Books

Cocky Bastard
Amazon: http://amzn.to/1LfN3fc
iTunes: http://apple.co/1PffE2J
B&N: http://bit.ly/1EjxNpY
Kobo: http://bit.ly/1UxCSUO

Stuck-Up Suit
Amazon: http://amzn.to/1S3LnpZ
iBooks: http://apple.co/1Qbwy57
B&N: http://bit.ly/29vrQhV
Kobo: http:// bit.ly/1RJdUif

Playboy Pilot
Amazon: http://amzn.to/2d5I5rS
iBooks: http://apple.co/1Wb06Cf
Nook: bit.ly/2caXPEK
Kobo: http://bit.ly/2cJDXO1

Mister Moneybags
Amazon http://amzn.to/2oTaaHf  Barnes & Noble http://smarturl.it/kx7h8m  iBooks http://smarturl.it/3y1tuq  Kobo http://smarturl.it/qqf5ho

Dear Bridget, I Want You
Amazon: ➜ http://amzn.to/2sGyJbZ
iBooks: ➜ http://smarturl.it/y4x3xi B&N ➜ http://smarturl.it/o780mb

Posted in contemporary romance, cover reveals, Χωρίς κατηγορία | Leave a comment

Now live: Hate Notes by Vi Keeland & Penelope Ward

HN cover personal page AVAILABLE NOW.jpg 

HateNotesTITLE2.png

A standalone romance novel published by Montlake Romance

By: New York Times Bestselling Authors Vi Keeland & Penelope Ward

Release Date: Tuesday, November 6, 2018

SYNOPSIS:

It all started with a mysterious blue note sewn into a wedding dress.

Something blue.

I’d gone to sell my own unworn bridal gown at a vintage clothing store. That’s when I found another bride’s “something old.”

Stitched into the lining of a fabulously feathered design was the loveliest message I’d ever read: Thank you for making all of my dreams come true.

The name embossed on the blue stationery: Reed Eastwood, obviously the most romantic man who ever lived. I also discovered he’s the most gorgeous. If only my true-love fantasies had stopped there. Because I’ve since found out something else about Mr. Starry-Eyed.

He’s arrogant, cynical, and demanding. I should know. Thanks to a twist of fate, he’s my new boss. But that’s not going to stop me from discovering the story behind his last love letter. A love letter that did not result in a happily ever after.

But that story is nothing compared to the one unfolding between us. It’s getting hotter, sweeter, and more surprising than anything I could have imagined.

Something new.

But I have no idea how this one is going to end . . .

Hate Notes final paperback cover

Photo/Cover Details: 

Photo Credit:  Tijana Vukovic

Model: Dusan Susnjar

Teasers by: Luna Sol

Hate Notes Live Now! .png  

Hate Notes Teaser 3.jpg

To read an excerpt of Hate Notes, click here.

Hate Notes Teaser 2

PURCHASE LINKS:

Add to Goodreads ➜ http://smarturl.it/xys920

Amazon ebook https://amzn.to/2Q1U6xa

Amazon Print (Currently on sale!) ➜ http://smarturl.it/x5h99h

Amazon Audio ➜ https://amzn.to/2zR81AE

Amazon print UK (Currently on sale) ➜ http://hyperurl.co/32k3q7

Please Note: Because Hate Notes is published by Montlake Romance, a division of Amazon, the ebook and paperback will only be available on Amazon. If you are an Amazon Prime or Kindle Unlimited member, the Hate Notes ebook will be free for both Prime and KU members on release day!

Sign up for Penelope & Vi’s mailing list now and be the first one notified when it goes live! ➜ https://www.subscribepage.com/Vi&Penelope

Hate Notes Teaser

ABOUT THE AUTHORS:

91FFBs19XQL._UX250_

Vi Keeland

Vi Keeland is a #1 New York Times, #1 Wall Street Journal, and USA Today Bestselling author. With millions of books sold, her titles have appeared in over a hundred Bestseller lists and are currently translated in two dozen languages. She resides in New York with her husband and their three children where she is living out her own happily ever after with the boy she met at age six.

Sign up for Penelope & Vi’s mailing list now and be the first one notified when it goes live!

 https://www.subscribepage.com/Vi&Penelope

Do you like texts better than email? Receive text notices of Vi’s new releases by texting the word BOOKS to 77948  You will ONLY receive a text when a new book goes live – no other messages at all!  

Find Vi here:

Facebook Fan Grouphttps://www.facebook.com/groups/ViKeelandFanGroup/

Facebookhttps://www.facebook.com/vi.keeland

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Author-Vi-Keeland/435952616513958

Website: http://www.vikeeland.com

Twitter: @vikeelandhttps://twitter.com/ViKeeland

Instagram: @Vi_Keeland – http://instagram.com/Vi_Keeland/

BookBub: https://www.bookbub.com/authors/vi-keeland

Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6887119.Vi_Keeland

Penelope Ward photo

Penelope Ward

Penelope Ward is a New York Times, USA Today and #1 Wall Street Journal bestselling author.

She grew up in Boston with five older brothers and spent most of her twenties as a television news anchor. Penelope resides in Rhode Island with her husband, son, and beautiful daughter with autism.

With over 1.5 million books sold, she is a twenty-time New York Times bestseller and the author of over twenty novels.

Sign up for Penelope & Vi’s mailing list now and be the first one notified when it goes live!    https://www.subscribepage.com/Vi&Penelope

Find Penelope here:

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/penelope.ward

https://www.facebook.com/penelopewardauthor

Facebook Fan Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/PenelopesPeeps/

Website: http://www.penelopewardauthor.com

Twitter :https://twitter.com/PenelopeAuthor

Instagram: @penelopewardauthor

http://instagram.com/PenelopeWardAuthor/

Book Bub: https://www.bookbub.com/authors/penelope-ward 

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7105545.Penelope_Ward

Other Books From Vi & Penelope:

Co-written Novels

The Rush Series  (2 Book Series)

Rebel Heir (Rush Series Duet #1)Rebel Heir

Amazon: https://amzn.to/2JHynHe
iBooks: https://goo.gl/iG6fmD
B&N: http://smarturl.it/ubjd6b
Kobo: https://goo.gl/iU76VK

Rebel Heart (Rush Series Duet #2)Rebel Heart

Amazon: https://amzn.to/2KuY8Me
iBooks: https://apple.co/2oleXyJ
B&N: http://smarturl.it/ew2ggj
Kobo: http://bit.ly/2H7FRCm

42273408_1114307782078738_186933142978822144_n

British Bedmate

(Previously titled: Dear Bridget, I Want You)
Amazon:  https://amzn.to/2I9CSxm
iBooks:  http://smarturl.it/y4x3xi
B&N:  http://smarturl.it/o780mb
Kobo:  http://smarturl.it/kfgc6a

Cocky Bastard

Cocky Bastard

Amazon: https://amzn.to/2JIy7HT
iTunes: http://apple.co/1PffE2J
B&N: http://bit.ly/1EjxNpY
Kobo: http://bit.ly/1UxCSUO

Stuck-Up SuitStuck-Up Suit

Amazon: https://amzn.to/2KvRMfE
iBooks: http://apple.co/1Qbwy57
B&N: http://bit.ly/29vrQhV
Kobo: http:// bit.ly/1RJdUif

Playboy PilotPlayboy Pilot

Amazon: https://amzn.to/2HFAtec
iBooks: http://apple.co/1Wb06Cf
B&N: bit.ly/2caXPEK
Kobo: http://bit.ly/2cJDXO1

Mister MoneybagsMister Moneybags

Amazon: https://amzn.to/2HFgHzm
iBooks: http://smarturl.it/3y1tuq
B&N: http://smarturl.it/kx7h8m
Kobo http://smarturl.it/qqf5ho
Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000038_00072]
By:Vi Keeland & Dylan Scott
Left Behind (A Young Adult Novel)
Amazon: https://amzn.to/2HGMjVw

Vi’s Standalone Novels 

Vi Coming Soon.jpg

Vi’s Upcoming January 2019 Release

Bloggers, sign up here.

TNT_FrontCover

The Naked Truth

Amazon: http://smarturl.it/6ni3r8
iBooks: http://smarturl.it/3m7isv
B&N: http://smarturl.it/iic2r1
Kobo: http://hyperurl.co/cmuza2
Google Play: http://smarturl.it/1nkhv0
Amazon Paperback: https://amzn.to/2H0XH9p
Audio: https://amzn.to/2uC6fPS
Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2kuv7V6
Sex not Love

Sex, Not Love

Amazon: https://amzn.to/2KtKuZx
iBooks: http://smarturl.it/vlfabb
B&N: http://smarturl.it/hivkor
Kobo: http://smarturl.it/9bxfwx
Beautiful Mistake

Beautiful Mistake

Amazon: https://amzn.to/2rffS5i
iBooks: http://smarturl.it/20x53a
B&N: http://smarturl.it/n8jey6
Kobo: http://smarturl.it/1btxsz
Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000038_00072]

Egomaniac

Amazon: https://amzn.to/2Ktm6r2
iBooks: http://apple.co/2fIsmvC
B&N: http://smarturl.it/t4ohsv
Kobo: http://smarturl.it/azmhq9
Bossman

Bossman

Amazon: https://amzn.to/2Fy4vuz
iBooks: http://apple.co/25x2jyX
B&N: http://bit.ly/29sL4H2
Kobo: http://bit.ly/29lW19I

The Baller

The Baller

Amazon: https://amzn.to/2Fy6PBQ
iBooks: http://bit.ly/iBooksBaller
B&N: http:// bit.ly/BarnesBaller
Kobo: http:// bit.ly/KoboBaller
Life on Stage series (2 Standalone Books)

Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000038_00072]

Throb

Amazon: https://amzn.to/2HFxAKy
iBooks: https://itunes.apple.com/us/book/throb/id948747986
B&N:http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/throb-vi-keeland/1121112695
Kobo: https://store.kobobooks.com/en-US/ebook/throb-4
Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000038_00072]

Beat

Amazon: https://amzn.to/2jjG23h
iBooks: https://itunes.apple.com/us/book/beat/id983959123
B&N: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/beat-vi-keeland/1121715501
Kobo: https://store.kobobooks.com/en-US/ebook/beat-5

MMA Fighter series (3 Standalone Books)

Worth the Fight (MMA Fighter #1)

Worth the Fight

Amazon: https://amzn.to/2KoSwmx
iBooks: https://itunes.apple.com/us/book/worth-the-fight/id805540252
B&N:http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/worth-the-fight-vi-keeland/1117014180
Kobo: http://store.kobobooks.com/en-US/ebook/worth-the-fight
Worth The Chance (MMA figher #2)

Worth the Chance

Amazon: https://amzn.to/2rdzGa3
iBooks: https://itunes.apple.com/us/book/worth-the-chance/id813714461
B&N: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/worth-the-chance-vi-keeland/1118634058
Kobo: http://store.kobobooks.com/en-US/ebook/worth-the-chance
18742801

Worth Forgiving

Amazon: https://amzn.to/2JJqtNG
iBooks: https://itunes.apple.com/us/book/worth-forgiving/id906130022?ls=1&mt=11
B&N: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/worth-forgiving-vi-keeland/1120173153
Kobo: http://store.kobobooks.com/en-US/ebook/worth-forgiving
Worth it All (MMA Complete Series)

Worth It All (Complete Fighter Series)

Amazon: https://amzn.to/2Fx1g6H

Serials

The Cole Series (2 Book Serial)
Belong to You (Cole #1)

Belong to You

Amazon: https://amzn.to/2FzDjLN
iBooks: https://itunes.apple.com/us/book/belong-to-you/id639401754
B&N:http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/belong-to-you-vi-keeland/1114962845
Kobo: http://store.kobobooks.com/en-US/ebook/belong-to-you
Made for You (Cole #2)

Made for You

Amazon: https://amzn.to/2rcCmnJ
iBooks: https://itunes.apple.com/us/book/made-for-you/id84550637
B&N: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/made-for-you-vi-keeland/1115883225
Kobo: http://store.kobobooks.com/en-US/ebook/belong-to-you

Penelope’s Standalone Novels

Love Online Ebook

Love Online

Amazon: https://amzn.to/2obQRa2
iTunes :https://apple.co/2LzO4om
B&N: http://bit.ly/2wfHUQO
Kobo:http://bit.ly/2MYBexz
Google Play: http://bit.ly/2ORdVWT
Amazon Paperback: https://amzn.to/2LyWzAb
Audible: https://adbl.co/2KAWnMq
Amazon Audio: https://amzn.to/2KF8tEl
Add to Goodreads:  http://bit.ly/2LJjHso

Gentleman NineGentleman Nine

Amazon: https://amzn.to/2KoRJC5
iBooks: http://bit.ly/2D7K7Qi
Nook: http://bit.ly/2EPuDCn
Kobo: http://bit.ly/2nMeoP3
Google Play: http://bit.ly/2C9ESTm

35604204

Drunk Dial

Amazon: https://amzn.to/2rcBbVl
iBooks: http://apple.co/2tq7dRz
Nook: http://bit.ly/2xeEH2H
Kobo: http://bit.ly/2ihXnMD
Google Play: http://bit.ly/2LzQ2Fg

Mack DaddyMack Daddy

Amazon: https://amzn.to/2regybn
iTunes: http://apple.co/2iNrIPj
B&N: http://hyperurl.co/aiypfj
Kobo: http://hyperurl.co/r3hv19      
Google Play: http://bit.ly/2LhHZxB

RoomHateRoomHate

Amazon: https://amzn.to/2rficJw
iTunes: http://apple.co/1PgsvE7
B&N: http://bit.ly/1PLGnSL
kobo: http://bit.ly/1POvSnW
Google Play: http://bit.ly/2JMo306

Stepbrother Dearest

Stepbrother Dearest

Amazon: https://amzn.to/2FBxe1G
ITunes: http://bit.ly/YER0mT
B&N: http://bit.ly/1taMFjG
kobo: http://bit.ly/1fJaaBs
Google Play: http://bit.ly/2JJV90V

Neighbor Dearest

Neighbor Dearest

Amazon: https://amzn.to/2JJQPz2
iTunes: http://apple.co/29mC6L8
B&N: http://bit.ly/2akQ2aq
Kobo: http://bit.ly/2axt1SY
Google Play: http://bit.ly/2LFzZTn

Jaded and Tyed

Jaded and Tyed (A novelette) 

35696570

Sins of Sevin

Amazon:  https://amzn.to/2I6i3T6
iTunes: http://apple.co/1K8mzGg
B&N: http://bit.ly/1hTKAKE   
kobo: http://bit.ly/1OaGY3D
Google Play: http://bit.ly/2LImsup
Jake Undone (Jake #1)

Jake Undone

Amazon: https://amzn.to/2KoQnYd
iTunes: http://apple.co/1fJayQ8
B&N: http://bit.ly/1obAwJ6   
kobo: http://bit.ly/1SPKl0M
Google Play: http://bit.ly/2uU45v3
Jake Understood (Jake #2)

Jake Understood (Jake #2)

Amazon: https://amzn.to/2rbAlZQ
iTunes: http://apple.co/1DQQwgC
B&N: http://bit.ly/1FwJC0z
kobo: http://bit.ly/1LQ7Fvk
Google Play: http://bit.ly/2JHWUM0
My Skylar

My Skylar

Amazon: https://amzn.to/2Fwe78V
iTunes: http://bit.ly/SLNOTR
B&N: http://bit.ly/SLO1qi
kobo: http://bit.ly/1kNrtAB
Google Play: http://bit.ly/2mzqkmn
Gemini

Gemini

Amazon: https://amzn.to/2rggfwv
iTunes: http://apple.co/1QTaONj
B&N: http://bit.ly/1KfmLHD
kobo: http://bit.ly/1BGJ2wu
Google Play: http://bit.ly/2zYoXXP

 

Posted in book blitz, contemporary romance, Favorite Authors, Χωρίς κατηγορία, new releases, release blitz | Leave a comment

Cover Reveal: Such Violent Delights

We’re excited to reveal the gorgeous cover

of SUCH VIOLENT DELIGHTS: A Holiday Paranormal Romance Anthology!

Such Violent Delights Cover (1)

 

12 all new stories from the top paranormal romance authors. From Heaven to Hell, fae worlds, superheroes, and even through the looking glass, these holiday themed short stories bring a whole new meaning to the 12 days of Christmas.

All proceeds from the sale of the anthology will be donated to charity.

Featuring:

Stacey Marie Brown – Descending Into Madness (A Winterland Tale)

Chantal Fernando – Suck Me

Jessica Florence – Hero Holiday Trials

Amelia Hutchins – Oh, Holy Knight (Wicked Knights Series)

S.L. Jennings – Devil’s Darling (A Se7en Sinners Short)

Amo Jones – DYAVOL

Knox & Miers – Deck the Halls (A Halfblood Huntress Prequel)

Kim Loraine – On A Cold Winter’s Night

Anne Malcom – Buried Destiny

R. Scarlett – The Winter Solstice

Alice K. Wayne – The Nutcrackers (A Breed Christmas Short)


Release Date: November 13,2018
Cover Designer: Jay Aheer of Simply Defined Art

Preorder now at the special $2.99 pre-release price!

 

 

 

Posted in cover reveals, Χωρίς κατηγορία, paranormal | Leave a comment

RELEASE BLITZ & REVIEW – Taken by Natasha Knight

 

Title: Taken

Series: Dark Legacy Duet #1

Author: Natasha Knight
Genre: Dark Romance

Release Date: October 29, 2018

Blurb
I’m one of four Willow daughters.
He’s the first-born son of the Scafoni family. And we have history.
For generations, the Scafoni family have demanded a sacrifice of us. A
virgin daughter to atone for sins so old, we don’t even remember what they are
anymore.
But when you have as much money as they do, you don’t play by the rules.
You make them.
And Sebastian Scafoni makes all the rules.
The moment I saw him, I knew he would choose me. Even though the mark on
my sheath declared me unclean. Even though my beautiful sisters stood beside
me, offered to him, he still chose me.
He made me his.
And then he set out to break me.

 

Purchase Links
AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU

OUR REVIEW

 

This is a book that offers sexual intensity along with romance and character chemistry that sizzles! It’s a well written erotic romance and it contains all the heat I’ve come to count on from one of my favorite authors! Natasha Knight knows how to write a story that draws the reader in and keeps their interest.
I fell in love with the characters and the sex scenes were…blood boiling! Helena manages to pull through her introduction to DS with inner strength. She is a feisty submissive that embodies some beautiful contradictions. She always answers back but Sebastian is utterly charming when he finally makes her obey his orders.
If you like drama, enemies to lovers trope, a little kink in your erotica, intriguing plots and huge cliffhangers then this comes highly recommended.

In short:
Hero 5/5 | Heroine 5/5 | Plot (Point, Originality) 4/5 | Writing Style 4/5 | Steam 4/5 | Romance 4/5 | Angst-Suspense 4/5 | Darkness 3/5 | Humor 0/5 | Secondary Characters 5/5 | Drama-Conflict 5/5 | Mystery 0/5 | Twists5/5 | Pacing Fast | Action 3/5

ARC kindly provided in exchange for an honest review.

Rating: 4/5 stars
Coming Soon
Releasing November 14, 2018
AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU
Author Bio
USA Today
bestselling author of contemporary romance, Natasha Knight specializes in dark,
tortured heroes. Happily-Ever-Afters are almost always guaranteed, but she
likes to put her characters through hell to get them there. She’s evil like
that.
Author Links

 

Posted in Χωρίς κατηγορία | Leave a comment

Blog Tour: Player by Stacy Hart

cover-nowavailable

I should have known it was only a game.

I should have known he was too good to be true.

He’s nothing but a player…

Player, an all-new sexy, standalone romantic comedy from Staci Hart, is available NOW!

player-wrap

He’s a player.

He plays the bass with expert fingers. He plays women with intoxicating charm. And he’ll play me with the ease of a virtuoso.

Who better to teach me to play than the master himself?

I’m his model student, front row, pencil sharp. Pick up lines? I’ve got them. Free drinks? By the dozen. Kissing? Let me grab my chapstick.

But the most valuable lesson I’ve learned is that there’s so much I don’t know. Like why his touch sets off a chain reaction straight to my nethers. Or how I’m certain each kiss is the best I’ll ever have, until the moment his lips take mine again.

There’s so much I don’t know.

Like the fact that I’m only a bet.

But we are what we are. He’s a player, through and through.

And I’m the fool who fell in love with him.

now-live2.jpg

Download your copy today or read FREE in Kindle Unlimited!

Amazon: https://amzn.to/2pF3ETl

Amazon Worldwide: http://mybook.to/PlayerSH

Add to GoodReads: http://bit.ly/2PwVrfH

teaser-players-like-me.jpg

Excerpt:

The night flew by, time speeding up and sliding past with nothing to mark the hours but his laughter and my smiles and our bodies bouncing around the parquet like we had nothing in the world to do but dance. I had no idea how late it was until “New York, New York” came on with the house lights.

Sam hooked me under his arm and guided me out into the chilly fall evening. Like an idiot, I’d come without a jacket, and I tried to play it off like I wasn’t cold. A shiver wracked down my spine, betraying me.

He shrugged off his leather jacket. “Here, wear this.”

“B-but then y-you’ll be cold,” I said, shifting away from him in an effort to stop him. “Look, it’s n-not even cold. It’s f-fake cold. It’s only what—like, sixty out? M-my body is j-just being drunk and d-dumb.”

“Val.” The word was a gentle warning. He held out his jacket like a matador. “Put it on.”

“N-no,” I said with a laugh.

He shook it once like he was taunting me. “Toro.”

I giggled, stumbling a little as I brought my hands to the top of my head, pointer fingers to the stars. “Olé!” I cheered as I charged. But instead of running through his jacket, I found myself in his arms.

I didn’t know how it happened. The jacket was there, and then it was gone. But instead of being laid out on the sidewalk like I should have been, Sam’s arms were hooked around my waist, our bodies winding together and twisting from the force of his catch. And then I looked up, and time stretched out in a long, still moment. His eyes on my mouth. Mine on his. His nose millimeters from mine and his mouth so close, if I turned my head just right, our lips would brush. The warmth of him was everywhere.

I wasn’t cold anymore. I was on fire.

So I said the first thing that entered my empty mind.

“Are you going to kiss me, or am I gonna have to lie to my diary?”

The moment broke with our laughter, filled the air around us, stopped my chugging heart. He pressed his lips to my forehead.

I sighed. “I guess that’ll do.”

He hooked his jacket over my shoulders, taking a moment to look over my face, watching his fingers as he tucked a loose curl behind my ear. “Come on. Let’s get you home. You did good tonight, Val.”

“Thanks to your expert advice.”

But he smiled. “Pretty soon, you’ll figure out you didn’t need me at all.”

And I smiled back and pretended like it was possible that statement held an iota of truth.

About the Author

Staci has been a lot of things up to this point in her life — a graphic designer, an entrepreneur, a seamstress, a clothing and handbag designer, a waitress. Can’t forget that. She’s also been a mom, with three little girls who are sure to grow up to break a number of hearts. She’s been a wife, though she’s certainly not the cleanest, or the best cook. She’s also super, duper fun at a party, especially if she’s been drinking whiskey.

From roots in Houston to a seven year stint in Southern California, Staci and her family ended up settling somewhere in between and equally north, in Denver. They are new enough that snow is still magical. When she’s not writing, she’s reading, sleeping, gaming, or designing graphics.

StaciHart

Connect with Staci

Amazon: http://amzn.to/2hv5OA5

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/stacihartnovels

Twitter: https://twitter.com/imaquirkybird

Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/imaquirkybird/

Website: http://stacihartnovels.com

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/quirkybird/

Stay up to date with Staci by joining her mailing list: http://stacihartnovels.com/get-the-newsletter/

Join Staci’s Reader Group Here: https://www.facebook.com/groups/stacihart/

 

Posted in blog tours, contemporary romance, Χωρίς κατηγορία | Leave a comment